We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Root Beer and Really Good Lunch”

Stewart's Root Beer
Ranked #115 of 163 Restaurants in Wildwood
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Southern NJ
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Root Beer and Really Good Lunch”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I stopped in for lunch after walking the borads from the Convention Center. We shared the burger sliders which were really good. Three burgers with fries hit the spot. Of course, the free refills of root beer served each time in a frozen mugs cannot be beat. We ate on the upper leavel with good views of the boardwalk and the beach. I thought the price was reasonable for what we got and the server was really friendly and nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    22
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ware, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

They have the best burgers and steak sandwichs on the Boardwalk! Not a fan of Rootbeer floats but my kids loved them1

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Good Food, Pricey, But Location is Nice”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's seems as though all the Stewart's Root Beer restaurant locations have gotten really really pricey, and the food is just okay. I remember the day when we got root beer in frosted mugs... but not this time. We only got the root beer in paper to-go cups even though we were eating in. Bummer.

I paid over $60 for lunch for a family of four, (the hotdog- even though it is bigger than a "regular" dog is $3.69- chili will add more to the price) So two dogs and fries is well over $12... and that doesn't include the root beer. It may be better to seek out the numerous Stewart's mobile locations (on the Morey's Piers) where the hotdogs are only a buck each even though they are smaller.

Location can't be beat- right on the boardwalk!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank classicdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch spot”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Went here for lunch and take a break from the beach. Sat upstairs with a great view of the beach and boardwalk ride pier. The grilled chicken wrap was delicious and of course had to have the root beer. Would go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Deptford
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food, great view, great time!!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beautiful view you are on an island but still in NJ why go any where else. The food was great. Very positive family friendly place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stewart's Root Beer also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Stewart's Root Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing