We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, fresh seafood”
Review of Hooked Up Seafood

Hooked Up Seafood
Ranked #24 of 163 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh seafood”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My family (wife and 2 kids, age 7 and 9) had a delicious lunch here, right on the docks with the fishing boats. The chowder, fish tacos, onion rings, and fish sandwhich were outstanding. We made sure to get here early to avoid the lunch rush. :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dms666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    24
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We got Hooked Up!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Local fisherman and his family opened the business up a few years ago and it is the best place you're going to find on the Jersey Shore. Fresh seafood (the boat is right out back) caught that day by the father, cooked by the mother and served by the sons. They are amazing people with equally fantastic food and service. Easily give stars and highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank Peyton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fantastic, the freshest seafood”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We ate here Sunday August 10, 2014. We had the fried shrimp platter and seared ahi tuna sandwich. The shrimp were the absolute best! They were huge with a very light coating, terrific tasting. The coleslaw was excellent and fresh. The tuna was perfectky prepared and served on a delicious roll with lettuce and tomatoes. I put a little coleslaw on and it was perfect. If you have never tried ahi tuna this is the perfect place. I loved sitting outside next to the boat. The service was great, go to the sliding window, not the display counter to place your order. We recommend Hooked up seafood!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hooked on their seafood!! ”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Great hole in the wall place! Felt very at home and the good was great! The clams were extremely tasty, as were the fish tacos! Definitely will be returning, my kinda place!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Saragullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food a nice find”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Fish Tacos were great. Eating outside on the picnic tables was nice too. I will be coming here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Arleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked Up Seafood also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Hooked Up Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing