We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Incredibly Likeable Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hooked Up Seafood

Hooked Up Seafood
Ranked #26 of 156 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredibly Likeable Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Wildwood is a regular work stop for me, and with it, is Hooked Up Seafood! The food here is as fresh as it gets! The Clam Chowder is my usual favorite, although there's plenty of other great dishes on the menu.

Special mention to the staff. They're friendly and warm!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank April V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    22
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South River, New Jersey
1 review
“The BEST Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We recently spent a week in Wildwood-One of our greatest surprises was Hooked Up Seafood!

It's just a trailer, but? It sits on the waterway with the fishing boats behind it-I gather that whatever was caught from those boats? Is what's on the menu!

We ordered a dozen crabs-And? When you see a picture of: "The Perfect Crab Dinner?" THAT'S what we got-We also ordered the flounder platter and fish tacos.....Everything was AMAZING-and? FRESH!!!!!!! Seating is on picnic tables right by the water and the boats-It's PERFECT!!!!!

We'll DEFINATELY be coming back!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So So So Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband LOVES THIS PLACE. The owners are so warm and welcoming. We go back every year and on our last visit, the owner gave my husband Hooked Up shirt. Thanks Hooked Up for "hooking" us up!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MAQE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stopped here the first year they opened. Came back very recently with friends. It is owned by a few friends and really is a down home place. Has picnic tables to sit at, right next to the boat that brings in the fresh seafood! It also sells fresh seafood to take home and prepare yourself. The folks I was with LOVED the crab cakes and the tuna. I am allergic so I ate off the alternative menu. While my selection was nothing special, I consider the name of the place, and how much my friends raved about the food, as a fair sign of what to expect. I would recommend to anyone to make a point of stopping to get a true taste of the Jersey shore!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank judy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It Doesn't Get Any Fresher Than This!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Fresh seafood right on the dock. This outdoor eatery (wouldn't call it a restaurant) consists of 6 picnic tables on the dock alongside the fishing boats that hauled in your dinner! Delicious crabs, tuna steaks, NE clam chowder, shrimp etc.! Fabulous food and service. The family owners greet and sit and chat with the patrons. Wonderful experience! (There are limited alternative menu items if you don't/can't eat seafood.)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LucyB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked Up Seafood also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Hooked Up Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing