We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST Seafood!”
Review of Hooked Up Seafood

Hooked Up Seafood
Ranked #25 of 163 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
South River, New Jersey
1 review
“The BEST Seafood!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We recently spent a week in Wildwood-One of our greatest surprises was Hooked Up Seafood!

It's just a trailer, but? It sits on the waterway with the fishing boats behind it-I gather that whatever was caught from those boats? Is what's on the menu!

We ordered a dozen crabs-And? When you see a picture of: "The Perfect Crab Dinner?" THAT'S what we got-We also ordered the flounder platter and fish tacos.....Everything was AMAZING-and? FRESH!!!!!!! Seating is on picnic tables right by the water and the boats-It's PERFECT!!!!!

We'll DEFINATELY be coming back!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    24
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“So So So Good”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband LOVES THIS PLACE. The owners are so warm and welcoming. We go back every year and on our last visit, the owner gave my husband Hooked Up shirt. Thanks Hooked Up for "hooking" us up!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MommyTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stopped here the first year they opened. Came back very recently with friends. It is owned by a few friends and really is a down home place. Has picnic tables to sit at, right next to the boat that brings in the fresh seafood! It also sells fresh seafood to take home and prepare yourself. The folks I was with LOVED the crab cakes and the tuna. I am allergic so I ate off the alternative menu. While my selection was nothing special, I consider the name of the place, and how much my friends raved about the food, as a fair sign of what to expect. I would recommend to anyone to make a point of stopping to get a true taste of the Jersey shore!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It Doesn't Get Any Fresher Than This!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Fresh seafood right on the dock. This outdoor eatery (wouldn't call it a restaurant) consists of 6 picnic tables on the dock alongside the fishing boats that hauled in your dinner! Delicious crabs, tuna steaks, NE clam chowder, shrimp etc.! Fabulous food and service. The family owners greet and sit and chat with the patrons. Wonderful experience! (There are limited alternative menu items if you don't/can't eat seafood.)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucyB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Seafood”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This little spot was quick hop from our vacation in Cape May, NJ. We always do a crab dinner when we go to Cape May and tried this one for the first time. Everything was terrific. It is a charming (but not fancy) little place where you eat at picnic tables just next to the docks and intercoastal. We were a party of 16 and enjoyed terrific crabs, steamers and awesome fish tacos! Even the sides (local corn, onion rings, etc) were delicious. The family that runs the restaurant are very friendly and accomodating and make terrific seafood. The crab cake sandwich is also highly recommended.

Bring your own, they'll keep 'em cold for you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbrotmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked Up Seafood also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Hooked Up Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing