We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Find”
Review of Pacific Grill

Pacific Grill
Ranked #21 of 161 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E. Taylor Ave.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had gone down to Wildwood for the weekend and by the second night craved something a little more upscale than your traditional boardwalk fare. We found this restaurant on the web and thought we'd give it a try. We arrived early and the place was empty, but by the time we left the place was packed. The food was solid and the service was professional and accommodating. I had actually made an error ordering my main course as I didn't realize it contained something I was allergic to, but our server went out of her way to get a replacement in no time at all. I would recommend giving it a try. It's a BYOB, but they have a limited wine selection at moderate prices if you forget.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SquishyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    43
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Somers, New York, USA
Level Contributor
191 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is my second visit, my first was last year. I actually thought last visit was better, but our experience this time was still very good. First off they have a gluteen free menu with many options. Food, Service and Decor were all very nice. Menu is not very large but provides many options. I think it is a very good upscale restaurant in Wildwood. Like most of Wildwood restaurant is BYOB. They do have a small local wine selection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will Never Go Back!!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Rude owner, overpriced bland dog food, save your hard earned money please as this is a seasonal restaurant and will not be in business long!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I saw Pacific Grill on Facebook or otherwise online and decided to take a chance, especially knowing they were affiliated with Union Park. Upon arriving at the restaurant, it was empty at 7:00 pm. My friend and I were a little dismayed but decided to stay. Were we ever glad we made that decision. The food, service and ambiance were impeccable. The desserts were amazing! I must say... the restaurant did fill up before our departure! Great dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
2 Thank corinnebad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“pricey but delicious!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Had dinner there 7/5 with another couple. We walked in and it was a busy night. We did not have reservations but that was fine we were seated right away. The service was very slow, it took about 1 hour to get our meals. I had the Filet Mignon which was delicious. It was cooked to perfection and delectably tender. My SO had the hanger steak and he loved it. Our friends had the chicken dishes, that they also loved. overall the food quality was good, a nice place to have a intimate dinner experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tatiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Grill also viewed

 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Pacific Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing