We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pricey but delicious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Grill

Pacific Grill
4801 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
(609) 523-2333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacific Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 154 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E. Taylor Ave.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“pricey but delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Had dinner there 7/5 with another couple. We walked in and it was a busy night. We did not have reservations but that was fine we were seated right away. The service was very slow, it took about 1 hour to get our meals. I had the Filet Mignon which was delicious. It was cooked to perfection and delectably tender. My SO had the hanger steak and he loved it. Our friends had the chicken dishes, that they also loved. overall the food quality was good, a nice place to have a intimate dinner experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tatiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    39
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fine Dinning no tie necessary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Chef Schatz presents fabulous white table cloth cuisine, a attractive lay back atmosphere. Tastefully appointed the Pacific grill is the perfect fine dinning casual vacation destination hybrid at the Jersey Shore. Fabulous selections to pair with your favorite byob red or white wine. You'll enjoy great food, great service and a welcoming ambiance that make returning a question of when not if.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
2 Thank rominroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiac, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner in Wildwood !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Excellent food, excellent service...We went with our 2 daughters (14 and 11) and everyone enjoyed the food. Lobster and short ribs were delicious .....It is a real pleasure to find such a good meal in Wildwood. Next time we visit Wildwood, we will return to pacific grill !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank chantalMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Went here during Wildwood Restaurant week with a friend. The menu choices were great and they were very accommodating letting us linger over cappachinos and talk. I'm told the owners also run the Union Park in Cape May and it shows with the great service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Pinevalleyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little bit of high style in Wildwood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a really nice dinner at Pacific Grill about a week ago. Service was professional but not stuffy. Food was delightful. Only blemish was the short ribs entrée -- was a bit on the chintzy side. I mean, this is Wildwood, not Cape May. When I look out the window to make my meal last a little longer, I'm not looking at Cape May wonderful...but even there, a too small entrée makes me say eh...On the other hand, the lobster entrée was great -- each tail was petite, but there were 4 of them!

Definitely give this one a try, because it's good! FYI - byob.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank nonotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Pacific Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing