We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cape May dining in Wildwood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Grill

Pacific Grill
Ranked #21 of 157 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E. Taylor Ave.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cape May dining in Wildwood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Visited with 2 couples. Black bean crab meat soup was excellent, scallops were among the best ever and I am a scallop fan. Key lime tart to end the meal was creamy and right on. All in the party were impressed.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jemurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    42
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Lamb chops done perfectly, melt in your mouth short ribs, and chicken carbonara all were very tasty. Couldn't believe i was in wildwood eating a meal like this. Thank you!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EricG1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Wonderful dinner and kid friendly. I would highly recommend this to everyone! Great service .. friendly ... fabulous food!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
162 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“They get everything just right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I've been a fan of Union Park in Cape May for years. Pacific Grill is owned by the same people who own Union Park, so I was expecting great things from Pacific Grill and they did not disappoint. There is some overlap in the menus of the 2 restaurants, but Pacific Grill's menu has more of an Asian flair. There's something for everybody on the menu: seafood, beef, pork, chicken, vegetarian. And it's BYOB, which I always appreciate! The space is smaller than that of Union Park but the tables are nicely spaced, so you don't feel crowded. It's elegant, but in a "shore" kind of way -- relaxed elegance, I guess. And if you're staying in Wildwood, you don't have to deal with Cape May traffic to get a great meal. We loved Pacific Grill!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MJfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore,md
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Wonderful dining experience. Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Definately worth the short drive from Cape May. The menu offers a great selection of fresh seafood as well as a variety of meats and pasta. Although Pacific Grill is BYOB - there is no need- the local wine they offer is great! We had the Albarino and it was perfect with our scallops and swordfish.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lablover7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Grill also viewed

 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Pacific Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing