We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Cape May dining in Wildwood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Grill

Pacific Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacific Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 155 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E. Taylor Ave.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cape May dining in Wildwood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Visited with 2 couples. Black bean crab meat soup was excellent, scallops were among the best ever and I am a scallop fan. Key lime tart to end the meal was creamy and right on. All in the party were impressed.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jemurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    40
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Lamb chops done perfectly, melt in your mouth short ribs, and chicken carbonara all were very tasty. Couldn't believe i was in wildwood eating a meal like this. Thank you!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EricG1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Wonderful dinner and kid friendly. I would highly recommend this to everyone! Great service .. friendly ... fabulous food!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
152 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“They get everything just right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I've been a fan of Union Park in Cape May for years. Pacific Grill is owned by the same people who own Union Park, so I was expecting great things from Pacific Grill and they did not disappoint. There is some overlap in the menus of the 2 restaurants, but Pacific Grill's menu has more of an Asian flair. There's something for everybody on the menu: seafood, beef, pork, chicken, vegetarian. And it's BYOB, which I always appreciate! The space is smaller than that of Union Park but the tables are nicely spaced, so you don't feel crowded. It's elegant, but in a "shore" kind of way -- relaxed elegance, I guess. And if you're staying in Wildwood, you don't have to deal with Cape May traffic to get a great meal. We loved Pacific Grill!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MJfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore,md
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Wonderful dining experience. Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Definately worth the short drive from Cape May. The menu offers a great selection of fresh seafood as well as a variety of meats and pasta. Although Pacific Grill is BYOB - there is no need- the local wine they offer is great! We had the Albarino and it was perfect with our scallops and swordfish.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lablover7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Pacific Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing