We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Motel”
Review of Stardust Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stardust Motel
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Motel”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Wildwood is a fantastic place and staying in the Stardust hotel really enhanced that experience. It’s really a fabulous place; the rooms are very clean and well maintained, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the location is phenomenal because it’s close to the beach. Of course, if you have kids, this is one of the best places you could go. It’s a beautiful beach and is really worth going to. That’s what makes this motel so incredible because of its convenient location and the brilliant staff that work there. I couldn’t recommend this motel enough. It’s a quality stay definitely value for your money and wildwood is a fantastic tourist location and I loved my time there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ForJoi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    43
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
79
24
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I reserved at the Stardust because the great location and due to the property having a pool. I read all the previous reviews and loved the fact that this was a families only hotel. We stayed last year in the crest and the guests there were making noise all night in front of our window. The manager kept the property very clean and well maintained. The room was very clean and I travel a lot. We asked for extra towels and our maid Roquel was quick to oblige. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: I paid cash and was offered a small discount. Ask for the Cash Rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our family of four and by sisters family of three had a great time in Wildwood. Staying at the Stardust made it even better. The location is just fabulous and the rooms were spotless. Cleanliness was the most important reason why I choose to stay here. I would stay here again and again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freeSpirit1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed here back in June, and was very happy overall with it. It's a short walk away from the beach, right where all the action is.

The whole motel is very clean and well maintained - something that's important given that this is an old property.

My room had a fridge and microwave in it. Overall, the service was also very good.

I'll give this place 5 stars for the value, service and rooms

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family just returned home from our stay and we were very pleased. The location is perfect! The hotel is only one block from the beach and boardwalk. We never had to move the car because we could walk to anywhere we wanted to go. We booked the bungalow, which was very clean. Staff was friendly and the pool was a great extra. Loved our stay. This will be an annual trip for us :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lflow1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Stardust in the middle of June. It's the best motel in Wildwood we've been to. The rooms are clean and spacious. It's right next to the beach and the Boardwalk, within walking distance to everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We're definitely coming back next summer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StoyanPetrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stardust Motel was very clean. We arrived early and our room was not ready yet so the manager moved rooms around and allowed us to check in at that time. It was a quiet hotel and was less than a block from the boardwalk. Maid service was spectacular. Plenty of parking and nearby convenience stores and pharmacy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mipaoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.0 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#11 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#26 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#22 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#13 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.0 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stardust Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Motel

Property: Stardust Motel
Address: 3900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4765
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stardust Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 40 years of experience catering to family vacations, The Stardust Motel offers you a commitment of quality, service and value. Visitors are just steps from all area attractions such as Morey's Piers, Splash Zone Waterpark, restaurants and Wildwood's fabulous beaches. Wildwood remains a great family resort town with plenty to offer all types of visitors. With pristine beaches, crystal clear water and amusements for the whole family, Wildwood is a perfect mix of excitement and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Stardust Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing