We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent receptionist service :-)”
Review of Crestview Inn

Crestview Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crestview Inn
Spring Valley, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent receptionist service :-)”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

very helpful receptionist! answered all my questions. she was very patient and friendly with me too. ask for JEAN when you call for any questions or to book a room. :-) you dont need to be 25+ to book a room like most wildwood hotels so this was very helpful. thank you so much jean!

Room Tip: you dont need to be 25 to book a room which is really helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nancy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

2nd year in a row, very clean apartment, pool & bbq grills.Jean & John were wonderful in giving us tips with 3 kids on where to eat on a budget. Kids can't wait to go again.Great place to stay, few blocks away from boardwalk.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lilianavitalecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The owners were extremely nice and welcoming and they treated my friends and I like family. The location is great because its only a few blocks away from the beach and restaurants. Everything here is clean and neat and it also includes a pool outside which is not only clean but great for anyone who just want to relax at home. Its very spacious and its great for family or friends because there's plenty of room for everyone. There were six of us and we had more than enough room and plenty of storage. We felt very comfortable and I'm so grateful that we ended up staying here because it was definitely worth it. Here they take care of you and don't scam you like places like Diamond Crest Motel, they make sure you have everything you need and more. I will definitely be coming back with my friends and family!!!! Jean and John are amazing!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank shaila a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have never stayed in a place that has felt so much like home than Crestview Inn. Everyone was so caring and helpful. We were at such a convenient distance from the boardwalk and other places such as a grocery store. We did not need to use the car once. The pool are was also very clean and nice. Security was also very alert and I never felt unsafe. This was a very affordable stay and a very fun one as well. I hope to stay here again very soon and I highly recommend this place for families or even a group of friends! Super clean and well kept. After having lost our first room Jean and John helped us very quick. Great service and an even greater expierience. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Roxana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My teammates and I were looking for a place to stay for the Ultimate Frisbee tournament on the beach. We had a very hard time making a reservation because we are not all over 25.We finally got referred to the Crestview Inn. The reservation clerk told us we were welcome to stay, but that it is a quiet family kind of place. We assured him that we are a quiet, respectful group. We were all very happy with the place. We probably would have been stuck with several dingy motel rooms somewhere else, if we could even find a place to take us in. At the Crestview Inn, we had this really nice, clean apartment with a kitchen and everything. We chipped in for food and were able to use the barbecues by the pool after our games. The place is even better than the expensive condo my parents rented last year( which would not even allow us to stay because my parents weren't able to come this time). We ended up saving money and making new friends with one of the families that was staying there. The staff is terrific and the other guests were very nice, too. Hope to stay there again real soon.

Room Tip: Reserve early. Fills up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This place is the greatest. The rooms are very nice, very clean and up to date. August 2013 is the fourth year in a row we have stayed there. To top everything off, the landlords are the best. They are very friendly, they treat you like you are family. Thank you for everything Jean and John.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank michelle9571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

There were 9 of us who needed a last minute place to stay this past June for a week when we had a problem with the hotel we were SUPPOSED to stay at, and this place is PERFECT! Clean kitchen with an oven and large fridge, multiple rooms, 5 A/C units, on a quiet street but only a couple blocks from the beach! It is an awesome place to stay, they have 2 large grills, 2 showers and a bathroom on ground level near the pool (which is always clean). I would definitely give them a call, it is worth your time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.4 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#9 of 76 in Wildwood
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.4 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crestview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestview Inn

Property: Crestview Inn
Address: 118 E Taylor Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4533
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Wildwood
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing