We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice stop for breakfast on the boardwalk!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Route 66

Route 66
Ranked #35 of 156 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stop for breakfast on the boardwalk!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

If you're looking for a quick breakfast before you head out to the beach, then Route 66 is for you. The decor is Doo Wop themed as one would expect and the staff is friendly. Service was slow as it is a smaller restaurant and they only had 2-3 waitresses working. Still, the breakfast was huge and prices were reasonable. It's worth a visit

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank damien c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    22
    15
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We really didn't care for this place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our food was ok I guess, it was kind of bland and cold. Best part was the milkshakes! I don't recommend going here though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toni Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We love eating at Route 66. The restaurant is decorated in a music theme. Yep, Elvis statue! The staff will break out into a dance at certain times. Very, very fun place with really good food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michigangirljms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Hi well it was really good food it was delicious I loved their food. I will defiantly go back to Rute 66.

Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average diner food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is the first time we have been here to eat. I thought the food was ok, normal diner food nothing fancy. It felt like we waited forever for our food to be served, but they were kind of busy when we got there. Everything came out hot, and the food was fresh, better than some of the other places you see on the boardwalk. I think we would go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dn1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Route 66 also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing