We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Route 66

Route 66
Ranked #34 of 155 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We love eating at Route 66. The restaurant is decorated in a music theme. Yep, Elvis statue! The staff will break out into a dance at certain times. Very, very fun place with really good food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michigangirljms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    20
    13
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Hi well it was really good food it was delicious I loved their food. I will defiantly go back to Rute 66.

Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average diner food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is the first time we have been here to eat. I thought the food was ok, normal diner food nothing fancy. It felt like we waited forever for our food to be served, but they were kind of busy when we got there. Everything came out hot, and the food was fresh, better than some of the other places you see on the boardwalk. I think we would go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dn1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and good food and excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is a well managed restaurant! Extremely clean and excellent service! We have a one year old and they made us very comfortable here! Very good food!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I wish I had gone sooner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We've been coming to Wildwood for five or six years. Walking up and down the entire boardwalk countless times. Passing Route 66 and never going in. I figured it was just like a lot of the other boardwalk eateries, mediocre food that has been sitting around for hours.

But like the Doo-Wop Diner at the other end of the boardwalk, Route 66 is fun and delicious. In fact, this place is more fun. The late 50's/early 60's motif is completed by dancing waitresses.

They serve as well as they dance (That's a compliment). And the food is very good. I had a gyro. Loved it. Everyone at the table enjoyed their meals.

We'll be back next summer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dball213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Route 66 also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing