We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep walking by”

Capt'n Jack's Island Grill
Ranked #42 of 163 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Keep walking by”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Nice seating on top level- but waitress didn't get drinks right and then took forever to bring the correct ones. And appetizers came out with main course.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    57
    34
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Bad food bad service”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Went for dinner with a friend. Was sat at a horrible table, right next to the server station and garbage area. Took forever to get service. Took even longer to order. Food was subpar. Don't plan on visiting again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soxgrl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not bad for the boardwalk”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were on the Wildwood boardwalk and wanted a meal where we could be served, have some wine and some casual food. Capt'n Jack's was a good choice; very good food (the salads and fish tacos were great) and the drinks were good. We were there in the evening with live music which made for a fun atmosphere to watch people stroll by on the boardwalk. I would go there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
1 review
“Billed me times when I only went twice!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Had a great time until I came home and noticed they charged me for 3 visits when I only went twice. I've called multiple times with promises of phone calls back but have yet to receive one. Extremely disappointed. Think perhaps someone at the restaurant is helping themself to other people's money!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Isle City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible Eatery”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My experience at Capt'n Jack's was nothing short of awful! After finishing my meal my I accidentally left my iphone on the table and literally walked a block away before realizing my phone was gone. When I went back to the restaurant the bust boy had already cleared my table and taken the phone. He lied to our faces and was rude and uncooperative. He only gave back my phone when we threatened to call the police. Never eat here! They're thieves!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NICOLE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capt'n Jack's Island Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Capt'n Jack's Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing