We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Sea Kist Motel

Sea Kist Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Kist Motel
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Amazing motel will definitely be back. Rooms are amazingly clean. Ann is very helpful and friendly even helped us out on a few good places to eat! Go to the hotel you will not be disappointed. Hotel is just a tiny walk across from the beach! Also the motel Is not overly priced like some of the other places and parking is right next to your rooms! Thanks Ann for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cjpete87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Sea Kist Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 99 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

My family spent 4 days and 3 nights at the Sea Kist. The biggest asset is Ann! She was wonderful! I felt like she 'tucked us in" at night as she checked to see that we had what we needed. She was always around to offer tips on where to eat and play. The housekeeper was spot on! Not a grain of sand was on our floor after she cleaned each day. My kids have allergies and not a sneeze all week! The pool was small but welcoming and we enjoyed it. The beach and boardwalk are just across the street with easy access. The area was safe and family friendly. Thank you, Ann and Sea Kist staff, for a great experience! We will visit you again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My family has been coming to the Sea Kist Motel for almost 20 years. We have always been greeted warmly and treated like family. We have stayed in almost every room they have and they are always very clean and well stocked. Everyone sits out in the evenings, including the owners when they get a breather. It's convenient to the Tram Car, the outdoor movies, bike rentals, great restaurants and the Convention Center. Whether you have little kids, tweens, teens, or seniors, all have a great time while here.

We have been out of the area for awhile but when I called Annie, when knew who I was and was as friendly as always! Like I said, you'll be made to feel like family!

Room Tip: All rooms are accommodating and we especially like the ground level.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very clean. The owner, Ann, is always around cleaning. Walk across the street to the beach and just about anything. the rooms are very comfortable. Pool area is small but perfect for families. Again, very clean and well maintained. We liked it so much we went back again for 5 days towards the end of the summer!!

Room Tip: If you need more room, they have a house with 3 or 4 2 bedroom apartments which are just as immacula...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have been to the Sea Kist many time over the last twenty years. The owner Ann is a sweetheart and her staff keeps the place very clean. There are many bike rentals near by and the tram picks up at that end of the boardwalk. You can cross the street and watch bocce being played at night on the boardwalk at the Italian/ American club. Many restaurants are just a short walk away. I would recommend this to couples and families.

Room Tip: The efficiency on the second floor facing the street has a larger more spacious balcony area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Firefighter197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

So nice to have someone clean the room daily. That is a real vacation to me. We enjoyed ourselves to the fullest. Walking distance to just about everything. Close to the beach, which was beautiful. The boardwalk was so close. My favorite place was outside our room there was a patio, spent a lot of time watching the people and relaxing.

Room Tip: Right off the patio.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have been coming to the Sea Kist for over twenty years. Ann the owner is super sweet and always busy keeping her place looking good, It is only one block from boardwalk and walking distance to a lot of attractions. I would recommend this place to anyone couples and families.
AAA+++

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#16 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,061 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
949 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lu Fran Motel
Lu Fran Motel
#18 of 75 in Wildwood
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#6 of 75 in Wildwood
383 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#14 of 75 in Wildwood
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Kist Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Kist Motel

Address: 5210 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range: $83 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Kist Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing