We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Love This Place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Kist Motel

Sea Kist Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Kist Motel
Save
You added Sea Kist Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Metro NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love This Place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This place renewed my love for Wildwood. I was not 'dragged here' every year like so many of my contemporaries was. So for me, its still kinda new.

This motel, sitting right on the border of Wildwood and Wildwood Crest, is perfect. It is closer to what people may consider the 'nicer end' of the island, but close to the start of the Boardwalk, so you dont need to drive to get to the piers, the beach, etc.

Motel staff was wonderful, and the rooms, well, were extraordinary! Not that they offered alot more than other places, but these were clean beyond belief! You will be made to feel at home, and its the kind of place which will truly foster this feeling.

I hope to visit many times in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor_French
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

You wont find a better place to stay, it is very clean, it features attentive and personable staff, and great location. All at extremely competetive prices. I have looked at a number of other local lodging options, but keep coming back here. The SeaKist cant be beat! Cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: No rooms are bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJLurker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have stayed at the Sea Kist quite a few times, never disappointed. We had about 50 family members stay this past weekend, all were happy with their stay. The rooms are spotless, comfortable beds and pillows, great deck with two gas grills. Each room has a kitchenette which is very helpful when staying more than a day or two. Conveniently located across the street from the beach at the end of the boardwalk with plenty of stores/restaurants in walking distance. Ann always has a smile on her face and is always making sure you're happy and having a good time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadeleneN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The motel staff is very friendly. We were able to get an early check-in on the day of arrival. Overall good motel. Room is clean and has amenities a family of 5 needs (refrigerator, microwave and stove). Bathroom is small but has plenty of storage. Very close to the beach.

On the downside, the pool is very small. We knew this coming in and didn't think it would be a big deal. However, it felt a little uncomfortable once the other guests joined us in the pool. We felt like the kids were disrupting everyone's relaxation.

The maid service wasn't that great. I think all she did was fix the beds and give us new towels. She didn't dust, mop or wash the dishes.

We paid $135 a night for 3 nights during labor day weekend. Great price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nas271527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laval,qc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

when we entered the room i was amazed to see how clean it was and well renovated, the kitchenette is just right you need but very clean and new, the bed we're ok and the location is perfect so you don't have to walk to go to the beach, the staff is very friendly and she help you with everything, it's really a motel that i would recommend to anyone who want's a motel in wildwood.

thanks to anne.

tres beau motel et tres propre, a ete renové et la proprietaire est tres gentille et aidante, c'est sur que je le recommende a tous le monde.

Room Tip: second floor equal less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have been taking my family to the Seakist Motel for over 18 years now! We won't stay anywhere else! As my family has grown so has our choice of accomodations here! You never have to worry about the cleanliness of the rooms ever! We always have been welcomed and treated with kindness by the owner and staff!!! We are booked for next year again and this will start the third generation of our family at the Seakist!!!!!

Room Tip: If you are booking a room early enough don't be afraid to ask if you want special accomodations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10Bones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We are 4 years in, and booked for next year!!!
This place is immaculate!!!!
Owner and staff are friendly and helpful, but not intrusive.
Location for beach and boardwalk are perfect.
Always quiet and the beds and sheet are comfortable.
The Sea Kist is a great family get away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lbarrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#11 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#12 of 77 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lu Fran Motel
Lu Fran Motel
#18 of 77 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#3 of 77 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Kist Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Kist Motel

Property: Sea Kist Motel
Address: 5210 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing