We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It shore felt good down by the sea at Mikayla's...”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to our Dancin' Dolphin Den !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our Dancin' Dolphin Den !
Fully equipped Full size Kitchen Dining for 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Welcome to our Dancin' Dolphin Den !
Fully equipped Full size Kitchen
Dining for 6
Livin' the good life with the Dolphin Living Room
Master Bedroom with Powder Room
Powder Room in Master Bedroom
Swimmin' with a full bed in the 2nd bedroom
Fishy Twin Bedroom 3
Full Bathroom
Private Deck 1 of 2
Private Deck 2 of 2 -Partially covered Front Deck-you can still tan !
I have so many shells
The bird knows the way to the beach !!
Follow the bouncin' Ball to the beach !
Shared Court yard, for you beach stuff,2 BBQ grills, and table and chairs. Outdoor enclosed Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wildwood, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
benita s
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It shore felt good down by the sea at Mikayla's Cove where the Beachcomber is.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I had a wonderful time, Marilena (owner) made sure you did not have to bring your home with you, it was home away from home the only provisions that was needed are bed linens, food, and paper products everything else was on hand you name it and it was there. She also provided beach essentials if needed and games, movies, and books was available too. all in all we had a fabulous time! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: moderen, spaceous, well equiped.
Liked least: very small tv in master bedroom.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2013
Hi Bernita,
It was a pleasure having your family there. Bob and I are thrilled that you had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed our home.Hopefully we will "SEA" you next year.
Enjoy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lewis M
Saint Marys, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we needed to make a home away from home.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The property had two decks, one covered out front and one non-covered with umbrella out back to enjoy sun or outdoors when not at beach. Grill was a great asset: we made seaks and steamed clams! The fully stocked with cutlery and dishes-kitchen was helpful to help save our family on a budget money to cook-in rather than pay double retail boardwalk prices daily. The outside shower was a huge plus to wash off sand from beach before heading in. The property is 2 houses, one street, a hotel from the boardwalk - add 150 yards of sand and you are at from the ocean. I would go back with my family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: touchy shower temperature
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2013
Hi Murray Family,
It was great having you here this summer.
Enjoy the rest of the summer and hope to "SEA" you again !
Marilena and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJW67
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We found our apartment to be very comfortable and the hosts accomodating. We loved the proximity to the beach and the boardwalk. Having a full sized kitchen helped us save money. There is a wonderful ice cream shop up two blocks that I highly recommend. We had a great time and will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Near beach
Liked least: cost of restaurants and food --nothing to do with rental
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Reviewed August 24, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed March 27, 2011 for a stay in August 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryland
Reviewed March 27, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing