We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Firemen Convention Weekend”
Review of Sunflower Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunflower Motel
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here during the NJ Firemen Convention. As always, this motel is clean, clean, clean. Had an apartment this time. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. In fact, I had our weekends confused and was supposed to arrive the following weekend, but they were able to rearrange another customer who was arriving the day after us (called and ok'ed the switch with her). Recommended highly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pwills528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 157 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great place clean, safe, and the owners are always around. They can't do enough for you. It is centrally located. Close to the wawa, boardwalk, and great restaurants. The pool was sparkling clean. The whole place was spotless.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

sunflower motel is a 5 star in my book this location is perfect to the boardwalk and for my parents who are old was a blessing we recommend very much therfore my good friends ernie and sandra tank you for your kindness from montreal canada the borromeos family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've been to wildwood before,but this is the first time my visit started and ended fantastically
Because thanx to tripadvisor,I came across this jewel of a motel.From the start to the end of my stay,my family and I were treated with respect,integrity and reassurance.location is top notch(30,seconds to boardwalk and beach),The room was very clean and comfortable,the pool was also clean,the staff were fantastic,and let me say that Sandra and Ernie(owners) are two of the nicest people we have ever met.They were very patient with any questions we had,and their information to all the attractions in Wildwood was top-notch.From now on,whenever I visit Wildwood,the Sunflower motel will be the place for us and to anyone I recommend it to.You see,Sandra and Ernie did not treat us like customers,they treated us like old friends.Thank you Sandra and thank you Ernie for making our stay the best there ever was!We won't forget you and we will visit again.Thank you from Mike and Mary from Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

So glad me and my wife decided to cone to The sunflower hotel was a very relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere! They treated me and my wife like king and queen for our anniversary! Father continue to pour your blessings apon Sandra and Ernie!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DVocals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great place to stay if you are staying in Wild Wood NJ , Clean , close to Board walk, safe and the owners make you feel like family. I highly recommend it if you are down in the Wild Wood area. I have stayed here for Bike week and with my family , cleanliness is on there top priority and that makes me feel good to stay in such a clean place .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Benny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very nice place to stay . Very Clean place , The help where so nice and friendly . everything about this place was great. It had a outdoor pool and parking. Very short walk to the boardwalk . My family had great time

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ala Moana Resort Motel
Ala Moana Resort Motel
#17 of 75 in Wildwood
190 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 75 in Wildwood
67 reviews
0.9 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel
Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel
#10 of 75 in Wildwood
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Motel

Address: 313 E Glenwood Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunflower Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sunflower Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing