We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eats” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alumni Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alumni Grill
3316 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4824
609-523-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 154 Restaurants in Wildwood
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Alumni Grill is a specialty sandwich shop located in downtown Wildwood. Our menu includes gourmet salads, burgers, panini, wraps, & daily dinner specials. We pride ourselves in using fresh ingredients and preparing every item to order. When the summer gets too hot, we can cool you down with a thick milk shake or float at our milk shake bar. Alumni Grill is the perfect place for all ages. Come in and see!
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This local spot is great! We ate here twice during our 4 days in Wildwood. Must try their Jekyll and Hyde cheesesteak! Everytime I asked the kids where they want to eat, they'll say Alumni Grill!!! Will definitely come back and eat here on our next Wildwood trip. They have a parking space for customers too which is great! Check it out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 22QueenBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    14
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cute Place!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Interesting sandwiches with a lot of potential but it seems that they are overdoing it a little. Burger was well done or better yet burnt and had absolutely no flavor and the fries were kind of hard. The best thing was the young lady behind the counter who was very nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rubigirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
184 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Very creative idea!! The food was fast and very good!! The staff was very friendly and very nice! I hope to come back here soon! It was that good!!!!!!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Summerbrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Unique and really good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This little spot is fantastic! The young man that owns the grill is a local. Natives of this seashore resort always eat here and you should too!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank forte22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I Highly recommend this place to everybody. One of my favorite fast food restaurant in Wildwood.
Excellent food, excellent service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BoYanzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alumni Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Alumni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing