We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The besttt”
Review of Wildwood Beach

Wildwood Beach
Ranked #1 of 36 things to do in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A wide beach that appeals to families.
Level Contributor
167 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The besttt”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

It's so beautiful and long! The waves are great and if you're lucky you'll see dolphins jumping in groups, it's fantastic! The walk is tedious and annoying but it has to be done in order to enjoy the beach. Lifeguards are present but follow instructions and you'll be fine.

Helpful?
Thank Beach_swimmer_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    862
    334
    119
    30
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wildwood Rocks”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Nice free beach! Each section offers something a little different. This year we stayed in The Crest and the townhouse had a beach and boardwalk view. The area is kid friendly and attracts families so it is easy for kids to build sand castles and play in the surf. We went to North Wildwood beach and my nephew did some fishing while we enjoyed the sun and fun with the kids.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sb1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Beach!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We have been to many beaches on the East Coast and this is one of our favorites! The water was great, the beach was incredibly wide and the sand is very soft. The water was fairly warm and you could walk out quite far in the water. Nice beach!!

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Longest beach I have ever seen”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great huge beach. Plenty of room to play anything you want. I wish they would outlaw smoking on the beach. It would make it more enjoyable

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank klopresto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best beach in New Jersey”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

No beach tags, and large beaches--- so plenty of room to sit/place your chairs and blankets without being too close to others. There is also a surfing beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DogDay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildwood Beach also viewed

 
Cape May, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Wildwood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing