We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Care free”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed November 1, 2008

I stayed there for one night with my sister and other family members and it was great. The staff was excellent. the room was clean, and we had a great time. We were on the top floor, the room next to the elevator and we could see everything it was beautiful. I would definitely stay there again, actually I'm getting ready to book a weekend with my husband for two weeks from now. It's off season but still worth having a beautiful view from all sides. Wildwood is great.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank klepoc_fl_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

860 - 866 of 889 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2008

The beds were very uncomfortable, and the floors were filthy (our socks were black after walking on the carpet and floor within minutes). The refrigerator and mini kitchen was very dirty. We requested an oceanfront room, they gave us a room on the side of the hotel, which is an oceanview room. They also charged an additional 1.00 for the safe, which we did not request or use and they would not credit it. Overall, regardless of its location, it was not worth 100.00 (weekday off season rate). We will never go back.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildwoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

stayed the last week of july 08. $300 per night water front room.
strong nicotine smell in room, bedding, air condition. upon arrival
found previous visitors dirty towels in bathroom. room was gross.
staff did nothing to make it better. They used no detergents to clean. burns in the sheets. horrible experience.will never go back
real dive. 1/2 star

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank lehoczkyvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

We just spent two nights at the Days Inn Suites. I have stayed in many motels in Wildwood and let me just say this one was the pits. The floor was dirty, the tv in the "living room" was about 25 years old with a fuzzy picture, there was a ceiling fan also in the "living room" that was old and rickety and sounded like it was going to fall off the ceiling. The ice bucket looked like it had 10 years of filth in it - I can't imagine anyone actually using it for ice and they didn't supply a plastic bag to use with it.

If we could've gotten our money back, we wouldv'e left in a heartbeat.

I think if they took some of the $200 plus they charge you to stay for the night and spent some of it on renovations, it wouldn't be a bad place as it has a decent location across from the Convention Center. The location is the only reason I gave it Two Stars instead of one.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iluvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2008

Stayed at Days Inn February 8 - 10. We were there for an activity at the convention center and found it to be VERY convenient. Staff was friendly and room was clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2007

The hotel was very nice, the staff were most accomodating and
the rooms were clean and affordable. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hqm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2007

We stayed at the Days Inn Wildwood for Labor Day weekend this year. We were there for 3 nights total, with myself, my husband, 22 month old son, and my in laws.
My husband, son and I arrived early on Friday so we could have some beach time before checking in. Around 1 pm we went to the hotel to see if they could have our room ready early so we could put our son down for his nap. They said it was no problem and would call us when the room was ready. We waited and waited, and even went back to see if it was ready after 2 o'clock and it was not. They finally called up 7 minutes before the check in time to tell us our room was ready. It was NO HELP at all for us with a cranky toddler. We were shocked that a hotel that caters to families could not be more accommodating to us, especially for the price we were paying for their "super suite". (I know they can say that check in is at 3, and we knew that, but we had never had a problem checking in early before at any hotel we have stayed it.)
The actual hotel was fine. It looked like every other hotel in Wildwood. Our room had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchenette area with table, and living room area. The location was great, only a block from the convention center and a short walk to the piers. The downside of the location is the long walk to the beach. The beaches are much shorter in North Wildwood.
More problems we encountered:
My parents came down Sunday and stayed in a separate room in the Days Inn. They checked into their room only to find there were no towels or sheets in their room.
Our maid service came so late in the afternoon that we ended up having to go out and get our own towels to take showers after being at the beach all day.
Overall, the hotel is an ok place to stay in Wildwood, but do not expect any customer service while you are there. I would NOT stay here again based on our experience, but also because I felt it was very overpriced. I have stayed at much better places in Wildwood for a lot less money.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saratgoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#6 of 75 in Wildwood
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#16 of 75 in Wildwood
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#14 of 75 in Wildwood
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#30 of 75 in Wildwood
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#11 of 75 in Wildwood
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wildwood

Address: 4610 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: $115 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wildwood 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Wildwood Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing