We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wildwood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed January 21, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 894 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband's sister works and lives in Wildwood Crest, so we are there visiting at least twice a year. We have stayed at many motels in the area through the years. We finally found our favorite! The rooms are very clean and very spacious. The rates are very affordable. Most of the Wildwood area motels jack their prices up at the time of a local event (and there are many of them). Days Inn & Suites of Wildwood do not. Having a B&B ourselves, we certainly appreciate that. For us it's all about CLEAN! And, it is indeed. The linens are very nice and you are given a more than generous amount of pillows. The beds are in excellent condition and very, very comfortable. They even have an elevator, if you choose to use it. Ample protected parking is also a plus. The front desk is extremely friendly and extremely helpful. Helen, the Assistant Manager, helped make our trip most memorable. You know the old saying "It's hard to find good help". Well, they lucked out finding someone as pleasant as Helen. The motel is one short block from the beautiful beach. Very convenient to local businesses and two blocks from a delicious Italian restaurant, Little Italy. In our book, it's a 5 star treat. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had a suite facing west and had a beautiful view of the ocean, which we didn't expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glass866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Because I had had bad experience with other Days Inns I was a bit worried about booking this hotel, but was absolutly amazed when we arrived. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and we were delighted with our stay. It made our second trip to Wildwoods a great trip. Booked again for the same time this year and we ar all looking forward to the trip this year. The one thing I do not understand is that when I checked the hotel ratings, I find this one very low on the list compared to the absolute DUMP we stayed in the first year we were there? WHY I do not understand. No one on duty if you needed anything, like when we had to run to the local Rite Aid to get toilet paper because they didn't supply enough, and to get soap because what was in the room was probably 20 years old and the wrapper had grown fast?? The Days Inn and the staff were way over the top compared to that one. Not sure I would trust the Tripadvisor when it comes to their rating system.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank wcn4000
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed at the Days Inn for the 2014 New Year had an excellent stay. Property was very clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable, plenty of pillows. Staff was polite and very accommodating. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn in August 2013.
Fantastic location right near the boardwalk and near all the activities and rides. Great for kids. Close walk to all the fun stuff. Right on the beach as well. There were 2 pools. We stayed on the 2nd floor same floor as one of the pools and it was great with my 6yr old.
We checked in at 1am only to find out we had to pay our entire stay up front. We were not happy about this as this is not a normal occurrence in hotels. The room was clean. We loved having the fridge and microwave and stove. The carpet needs to be changed, and the couch was quite dirty. The bathroom was clean but had a water stain on the ceiling. It was a great stay for our little 4 day vacation. I would go back since the location was perfect. It does need some updating. We did have a family next door and one morning we could hear the kids screaming and jumping on the bed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinabw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Good hotel for the price. Close to the beach, clean, with friendly staff. However, the beds and pillows are very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#16 of 75 in Wildwood
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#30 of 75 in Wildwood
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#11 of 75 in Wildwood
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wildwood

Address: 4610 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: $106 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wildwood 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Wildwood Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing