We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have stayed here for several years loved it and kept coming back, This year the maids came early to clean the rooms and caught attitude if you were not leaving fast enough for them. short on towels did not have coffee in room almost the whole time we were there. Maids not having respect for guest, talking about guest because you go to the lobby to ask for towels or coffee .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 890 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

I normally don't take the time to review hotels, but I'm hoping to save another family the disappointment that we experienced last week. To be fair, this hotel is conveniently located to the beach and boardwalk and the staff was friendly enough. But unfortunately the bad outweighs the good. The room itself was in poor condition with disgusting staining on the carpeting and furniture. If this was a cheap hotel, I wouldn't give it a second thought, but expected more for the price we paid. The most disappointing aspect was our expectation of a "balcony with ocean views". This is an exaggeration, bordering on a misrepresentation. There was no balcony...it was a shared walkway for people to get to their rooms. And our view was of a parking lot, not the ocean. When we mentioned it to the staff at the front desk, they explained that you could see the ocean from a side view. HAH. Lastly, I just wanted to mention their patio area with chairs, tables, and grills. In theory, this seems like a great feature. However, if you are unlucky enough to be in a room near this location, you should be prepared for a good deal of noise and disruption when you're trying to sleep/relax. All in all, a very disappointing experience. We would never stay here again and strongly advise families with small children to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdparent99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wildwood, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We at the Days Inn Suites are very sorry to hear that you did not have a nice vacation.
It is unfortunate that you reserved your room on line, and you were not given correct information about the room you reserved. I encourage all consumers that reserve at any property they have never stayed at before, call the property directly, and ask questions about the different room types. Sometimes the first contact we have with our guests is when they arrive and that may be too late to give them a different room type.
The simple truth is this is we are a vacation property that has been serving our community for years, and we are constantly upgrading. Any property that is by the ocean gets allot of abuse from salt air, wind and guests. The only thing that stands between us and the shore is ocean ave, and the boardwalk. Because we are by the section of boardwalk that has no stores it gives us spectacular views from the common balcony that runs the length of our building.
If you are looking for a direct ocean front views ask about our Ocean front suites.
While I cannot say that I could have made you happy I encourage all guests that have issues to please report them to the front desk or a manager so that we have an opportunity to address them for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ann I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Yi Li H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Convenient location; did not need to use car and could walk to shops. Average accommodations. Roomy bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The pools here are filthy. We are here now and my kids were in 2 mins before I made them get out. Rooms smell horrible and there is one air conditioner in the bedroom that is supposed to cool the whole unit. Thank God we only stayed one night. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wildwood, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

I am so sorry that you did not have a good time at our property, it is a shame that in the one day you stayed with us, you went on line to complain but never brought any issues to our attention. If you had come to the front desk and let us know we may have been able to at least address your issues maybe do something to make a difference. I encourage all of the people who read these reviews, to please allow properties to help make your stay better by first bringing problems to them first, so they may have a opportunity fix things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barakat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wildwood, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#16 of 75 in Wildwood
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#15 of 75 in Wildwood
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#30 of 75 in Wildwood
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#10 of 75 in Wildwood
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wildwood

Address: 4610 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: $116 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wildwood 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Wildwood Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing