We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Location was good, had a view of the beach and two pools from the balcony. Room was clean but the couch was absolutely disgusting. None of us would sit on it because there were too many mysterious stains...it was gross. It was nice having a mini kitchen with a full size refrigerator and other appliances. Staff was very friendly. The housekeeper, Angie, was so nice and she does a terrific job.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 895 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

The decor and appliances in the efficiency suite are outdated. The rug needs replacing and many stains on the couch. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rates are very reasonable an almost make up for the outdated furnishings. The beds are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed with family for weekend. It was directly across the street from convention center, which was convenient for daughters dance competition. Room was ok, it was a one bed room suite. 2 full size beds. A little small for my husband and I. Room had a kitchenette, which was nice but we hardly used it. The room had a musty smell to it, had to blast the ac in order to get rid of it. Ac was in bed room, so had to keep bed room door open. Kids got cold, had to keep changing the thermostat to control kids comfort and smell. Think this is due to the carpeting in the front room but I do believe they were in the process of updating to tiles in the rooms while we were there. The comforter had a mystery stain on it. Housekeeping quickly resolved issue. Also tv in our room need updating, some flat screens would have been nice. The amusement park was partially open and we enjoyed a great meal at the Cattle-n- Clover. Overall, It was what I was expecting from hotel and area. I wouldn't want to go during the busy season or for more than the weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilleryfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel in a king suite with a small kitchenette. We did not have a reservation and ended up here, as a lot of the other hotels in town were already booked due to a soccer tournament. The room was on the expensive side but looked good when we first checked in. The location was ideal, very close to the Boardwalk and several restaurants. There was also free parking. Unfortunately, the room had several problems such as poor water pressure, no hot water at the sinks, and fuzzy TV reception. The bed had some sort of a plastic mattress cover, which was quite annoying. The ice machine was terrible. Overall, the hotel is run down, offers few amenities, and really needs a complete maintenance upgrade. I specifically asked for the exact price when I checked in, yet at checkout they added on a daily safe fee. I think the hotel is definitely over priced and I would not recommend it, or stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERIC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This room was given to us through Hotwire and they booked us in the wrong town, never the less we took it. The front desk clerk was soooo helpful. We had just got married that morning so she was really sweet & gave us a suite instead of the basic room we had paid Hotwire for. She suggested where to eat & even gave us coupons. Very helpful. Buuuuut, the hotel itself, although clean, was a lil "older/outdated" than I would've preferred. Two pools, close to the beach & boardwalk. More of a family place to go. Definitely honeymoon material in my eyes. FYI: I've learned to do the research myself, will not book through Hotwire again.

Room Tip: We had a suite. King sized bed, sofa, two tvs, full kitchen, balcony over looking the pool. Elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtkncj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#16 of 75 in Wildwood
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#30 of 75 in Wildwood
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#12 of 75 in Wildwood
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wildwood

Address: 4610 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: $99 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wildwood 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Wildwood Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing