We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wildwood Dog Show”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    252
    174
    89
    79
See reviews for
507
109
28
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamaqua, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have been going to this motel for the last 3 weeks on business. I have had nothing but a great
experience . I am a contractor and to have a nice place to sleep watch tv and relax after a long day is a good thing, I have dealt with the same woman almost everytime and she has been so helpful and considerate each time and I for one like that. Her name is Diana Lazar and she is a reservation specialist she will help you with whatever you need....My review is nothing but positive for this motel.

Room Tip: always stayed in and around the same area so i can't say
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AimingToPlease, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wildwood, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your candid comments. We apreciate when somone like yourself takes the time to write a positive review!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The place fit our needs for our weekend visit to Cape May County, but we will never stay in this place again. While the accommodations were OK, the people in room 404 must have making a dirty movie at 1:42 AM because of the noise they were making. Unfortunately, we heard every scream and moan...but that wasn't the end of it. Imagine the NEXT night being woken up by their BARKING DOG. Not sure what that was all about, but it made for a really uncomfortable stay. One more thing...this Days Inn has MANY rooms covering 4 floors above ground level. There might have been 10 rooms MAX being used during our stay...I think the staff could have figured out that it might be a good idea to spread the guests out..given the paper thin walls. Never again.

Room Tip: Ask for one with no neighbors on either side....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank da2man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AimingToPlease, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wildwood, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I am so very sorry to find that you had such a terrible experience. What's worse is that you did not ask for assistance--we are open twenty four hours a day for just such a reason. The point is to be available to answer your questions, assist you with any requests and ensure your comfort.

Although our property was not as vacant as you describe, we certainly had other rooms available and would have gladly offered you a different suite. We cannot control how noisy another guest may be nor can we do anything about it if we are not made aware. I would suggest in the future that you make a staff person aware of the issue or simply request another room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at this motel this past weekend. We had stayed there in years past and it was a good experience. This time we were on the higher floor. When I was in the bedroom I heard people speaking as if they were next to me. It was coming from the room next door. They were not shouting but talking normally. I turned up my tv but when I tried to sleep at midnight I heard their tv thru the walls. This room was supposed to be non smoking. The room had an odor of smoke when I walked in and now when I unpacked, my clothes smelled of smoke. also there was a dark hair on the blanket when I got into bed the first time. Yuck!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jecaon19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#9 of 76 in Wildwood
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#15 of 76 in Wildwood
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
473 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#30 of 76 in Wildwood
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wildwood

Property: Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Address: 4610 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wildwood 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Wildwood Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing