We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Wildwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have used the hotel several times and have always been amazed at the level of customer service and care that the staff has. Truly, the nicest people I have come across at a motel. The location is great since it sits right across the street from the Wildwood Convention Center, and the ocean.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    235
    156
    79
    71
See reviews for
460
99
24
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We checked in on Saturday, December 8, 2012 for a family party. Helen was decorating the Christmas Tree, which really added to a very pleasant stay. We were very pleased with the room, the staff, and the Christmas decorations made it even more special.
We will definitely recommend the Days Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLETOWN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel really needs some updating. Everything was old, the mattresses looked new, but everything else was old, rusty, outdated. There were stains inside the toilet bowl, rust all around the perimeter of the ceiling, the heat never worked, it constantly pumped out cold air even set at the highest temperature of 86 degrees, I was told the comforters were new, but their were stains on it. I will never stay here again. It should not have the words suites behind it. My front door had all the paint chipped off it, just very cold atmosphere. My 10 year old kept begging me to just let us sleep in the car, it was horrible. I spoke with the manager upon checking out, she took my phone number down and said she would contact me about taking something off of my bill, I never heard from her. I have to go back here in March, I am advising everyone in our organization (1000+) to stay clear of this Motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AimingToPlease, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wildwood, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
I am so very sorry that you felt our accommodations were less than satisfactory. I understand that you spoke with the assistant manager and that she addressed your complaint by sending our maintenance staff to check the heat in your room once the issue was brought to her attention. She intended on processing a credit once the complaint was validated. The maintenance manager reported that the heat was working-- however I understand that this does not suffice as a response regarding the standard of an individual's expectation of comfortable. I attempted to contact the client and left a message, but did not hear back as of yet. As such, I have processed a full refund to this client's account in order to provide some level of satisfaction.

We try our very best to provide accommodations that are clean, comfortable and fully functional. Unfortunately, this seems to be an instance where perhaps we fell short of our own expectations. We are currently in the process of remodeling our oceanfront suites, which have already been furnished with all new furniture spreads and drapes. Currently we are installing tile flooring to further enhance our guest's experience.

While we realize that we will not possibly fully satisfy every customer, it is our goal to do so. We take full responsibility when we fall short. Thank you for taking the time to read our property response. We feel that your knowledge of how we approach customer satisfaction and how seriously we consider this very important factor will aide you as a consumer in choosing the property that is right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#4 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#24 of 78 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#2 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#8 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wildwood

Property: Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Address: 4610 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wildwood 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Wildwood Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing