We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to stay again this year!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Monroe Twp.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to stay again this year!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have been staying there since 2007 for the "Roar to the Shore" motorcycle convention. The Hotel is close to all the attractions. Everything went smoothly, from making the reservation on the phone to checking in on the day of arrival. The front desk staff is always friendly and accomodating. My sisters and I have a block of four rooms each year, and love to relax on the patio at night sitting around the tables playing games, listening to music, or just watching the action go by. We also make use of the BBQ grill and two pools available for guests to use. Looking forward to another great vacation this september

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms get less noise since it"s on the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeJ393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    248
    166
    84
    75
See reviews for
491
107
27
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Just came back (2 adults and 2 kids) from a 2-week vacation in Wildwood, New Jersey.

The hotel is very near to the beach, very convenient when you have the chairs, the umbrella and the beach toys to carry; just cross Ocean Ave and you're on the beach.

The hotel is ok, we had an efficiency unit, one room has a sofa, table and 4 chairs, TV and a kitchenette. The other room has two double beds that for us seemed not big enough (we are not overweight); the queen beds would have been better, but the room is very small. The TVs are "old" but we didn't spent much time in front of the tv anyway. The bathroom is "old" also, some mold here and there, but the water pressure was ok.
The air-conditioning unit in the bedroom was ok (cool air after a day on the beach), but you cannot sleep with it On since it's too noisy.
The maid service was ok and the room was cleaned daily.
The hotel pool is very small, but clean, and the kids loved it (now and then since we enjoy more the beach than the pool).
Parking was included (no extra cost).
There is a BBQ but we didn't use it.
Check in, check out were quick, the stuff was very polite and nice.
So, nothing spectacular like Tropicana, Taj or Ceaser's in Atlantic City, but very suitable for family with children. A clean hotel very close to the beach and boardwalk.
The beach and the ocean are very clean and the kids were swimming all day long.
The boardwalk is always an attraction and the rides in the 3 amusements park were greatly appreaciated. We were to few restaurants on Atlantic Ave and Pacific Ave and we were twice to the Acme Supermarket, near the McDonald and CVS.
All in all, we had a nice vacation and we would return in Wildwood.

Room Tip: The oceanfront or the oceanview rooms on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank West_Island_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I received a good reception,ME and my family were happy and we enjoy the stay in our suite. It was clean. The only thing , the maid was very anxius to strat the cleanning each morning. SO she had to wait until we go to the beach.
Jacques p.

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor if you want to relax, 2nd or 3rd for family with children under 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacques P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a clean hotel in a great location. It's right by the boardwalk, the Wildwood Convention Center and the beach. If you're looking for a 4-5 star experience in Wildwood, you should be looking at condo rentals rather than beach hotels, and you're going to pay more. The Days Inn is a good value for the price. It's clean, has two pools, a gym and has plenty of room. The bathroom is small and needs to be updated, but it's clean and the shower works fine. I've stayed there twice now and would come back again.

Room Tip: I stayed in a pool side room and also had a decent view of the ocean from the balcony. There's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 291JohnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in an ocean front suite. My bed was on the other side of a very thin wall from the elevator so all night while I was trying to sleep any time someone came up the elevator the whole wall shook. It was also right at the top of the stairway so people coming back from the bars at 2am sounded like they were in our room. The swimming pool was about 15 steps from our door too. If we looked out of the bedroom window there was a patio table with people sitting right there. We stayed the week of July 4th and paid about $300 a night which they demanded be paid up front. How about asking people if they mind sleeping in that room BEFORE they reserve and pay for it in full? Maybe there are people that don't sleep? What a rip off! Never again.

Room Tip: If you want more quiet do not stay on the floor with a pool or elevator next to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granby, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Good place to stay, the only thing that I did not appreciate was the fact that the fridge wasn't as cold as it should have been. For everything else it was great. The location is good, only have to cross the street to be on the boardwalk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalyandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My family and I had a very bad experience when arriving to Jersey with another hotel. When we arrived here as a backup they were very pleasant and showed us the room we were going to be staying in. It was fantastic. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful; we will be coming back to this hotel next year!! T,D&A :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the corner on the top floor have a great view of the entire town. And, the elevators land w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TerrynWeirton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.4 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
959 reviews
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#8 of 76 in Wildwood
349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#14 of 76 in Wildwood
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wildwood

Property: Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Address: 4610 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wildwood 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Wildwood Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing