We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice trip to Days Inn in Wildwood, NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Check in went well and staff was courteous and friendly. Located a luggage carrier and attempted to use elevator close to my room. With cars and steps, I was unable to get by so I used main elevator which was inconvient walking through guests and chairs on walkway. My wife and I had a room on the poolside which was clean on arrival and well stocked with bath supplies. Bathroom was pretty tight and toilet was so close to sink and me being a "big guy" was pretty uncomfortable in there.
The next morning I made a pot of coffee and I was suprised to see they only had a small 4 cup drip pot which leaked when pouring a cup.
Pools are small and not deep. Good for kids. Air Conditoner is located in bedroom which makes living area much warmer when door is closed.
We stayed here 2 other times in the past and things haven't changed that much. Most likely will return to this hotel in the future.
Yes, its old and has been updated, but the location cant be beat and the beach and Boardwalk is what its all about!
Great for guests who want to be near Convention center.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NewJerseyTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 911 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

For a normal average priced hotel it was pretty clean, close to the boardwalk has 2 pools which we liked alot! can use some updating! but cute and nice!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ss9968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We have stayed here each year since 2007. Still love it. All rooms are suites. My room fit six people, but there were only 3 of us, so two of us had our own double bed and one of us had the sofabed. The sofabed is in the living room. The front of the suite (living room) has an awesome view of the beach and Wildwood Crest. The back of the suite (bedroom) had a view of the boardwalk, rides and Wildwood. Each room had a TV, so nobody had to fight over what to watch.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnnylakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

we came down for a week to stay it was very hot so hot that our ac in room went call front desk for grounds crew to come they were here in 2 min they looked at ac unit and replaced it all with in 10 min my our wildwood vacation very nice would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dravin3162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We intentionnally booked with the Days inn for 2 main reasons :
1- they offer suites with kitchenette where we could have our own cozy, private breakfast and a sumptuous home cooked dinner if we feel like it.
2-They are walking distance from the beach, amusement parks and boarwalk and we could manage our vacation without a car.

We arrived there early that day way before check in time. The Front office staff were very friendly and told us they will accomodate us early as soon as possible.
We booked a suite with 2 Queens beds but for lack of such room, they upgraded us to a super suite. We were so pleased and relieved to see how clean the rooms were especially after the scare left by one of the reviewers on this site.
Our teen kids enjoyed the pool across our room and we took advantage of the little gym room when it was pretty hot to run outside. We had to call the front desk to change a couple of wasted bulbs in our living room and they were pretty fast to respond.
With the proximity of our suite to the Morey Piers and the arcade houses,it was easy to go back and have dinner at our suite then head back to the Piers till they close.
We had a great vacation, enjoyed our suite stay with our home made 5 stars breakfasts and dinners and had no dull moment with all the hussle and bustle of the boarwalk.
Overall it was the Days Inn location, cleanliness and great service that made our stay enjoyable. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nk64Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Had a great time in wildwood. I enjoyed our room it was very clean and didnt find any complaints. The front desk was extremely helpful and the maids were very thorough with cleaning the room. It had the best location right by the boardwalk and beach it was great didnt have to use my car.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrleonard267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at the Days Inn, located in Wildwood, New Jersey. We were pleasantly surprised once we arrived, greeted with smiles at check-in and sunshine at the shore! Our room was spacious and clean and we were across the street from the boardwalk and the beach!!! The Fireworks display was awesome-- all we had to do was cross the street and set up on the beach to enjoy the show!!! We had a blast and will definitely stay again in August. I can't say enough REALLY. The accommodations, the location, the amenities---it was a one stop shop. We parked the car and literally never moved it until check out. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: We had an oceanVIEW suite and still got a great view of the ocean without paying the price for ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank skyjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.6 mi away
Bolero Resort
Bolero Resort
#53 of 75 in Wildwood
262 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.4 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#6 of 75 in Wildwood
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#12 of 75 in Wildwood
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wildwood

Address: 4610 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: $75 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wildwood 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Wildwood Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing