We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed July 6, 2011

My family and i decided to come to wildwood for the holiday and a friend of mines told me about the Days Inn. She really put us on the right path because the room was wonderful very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and gave me information about the area that was useful. We were only four blocked from the amusement park while is wonderful recommend it to family and right across the street from the beach. The hotels closer to the amusement parks were very loud and shady. The Days Inn was great couldnt find not one complaint.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Johnsonfamily68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

819 - 825 of 893 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

Hotel room was dirty, bathroom was mildewed, stains on chairs, sofa, and carpet. Building in very poor repair. Air conditioning unit only worked on high and had musty, moldy odor when on. Ended up with kids sick with vomiting/diarrhea and left early to go home. Provided over 24 hrs notice for early departure. Was refused any type of refund even though several couples were waiting in the lobby to inquire about vacancy. (The staff told them that they had no vacancies, so I am sure that once we left, they rented out our room and made double the room cost!) Staff was not helpful and will never stay at this hotel (or any Days Inn for that matter again).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jekocur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

After a hectic week gathering kids and driving, I have to say it was one of the best vacations I every had.....The staff was so accommodating, the room nice a clean, the beds soooo comfortable, the location one of the best for every entertainment you can think of.....across from the beach and convention hall, the beginning of the boardwalk and restuarants galore.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank antzizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

The night we got married 7 years ago it was in April. We had no ideal where to go that night. So the new wife said lets head to the shore. After a 4 hour drive we were tired. We found a place open (remember it is April at the shore) and I went in to check it out. A very nice staff and a very nice place on the beach. The hotel is right to the side of the convention center and a great view of the ocean. We had a awesome time. Fast forward 7 years. So I just got back from Afghanistan 2 days before Thanksgiving and we haven't had a time to get away by ourselfs since then. It is our anniversery and I come up with the ideal to head back to the same hotel we stayed at on our wedding night. My pay has been messed up since I got back and I thought I hope this isn't too much. Well we got there and the front desk clerk (Jessica) was awesome. She helped us with a great rate and helped me use cash, and a credit card to get the bill all paid. We had a great time and made another lifetime memory. Thank you Days Inn at Wildwood for a fantastic weekend.

Room Tip: Just tell them you read the reviews on here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mortarsgtrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Staying at the Days Inn made our vacation so much more relaxing since we barely had to use our car. Everything was within walking distance including the boardwalk, beach, convention hall, stores, etc. The manager and his staff were super friendly and helpful. The rooms were perfect with a kitchenette and we had 2 pools to use. In all, excellent vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank mommomrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

The Days Inn in Wildwood is a wonderful place to escape in the off season in WW.

the staff is very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean and the facilities were well kept.

Just an overall excellent place to stay in Wildwood.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank beachchair_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

It is older hotel but the room was large. One problem is that travel with a laptop can be interesting as there was only a kitchen table in the living room and no outlet that was convent. I suggest if you need to work while there plan on using the bed. Which I would say needs to be updated. It was very hard and as another person wrote the sheet on my did not go to the end as well. I was solo so I took the sheet from the other bed and put it on the one I was using which fixed the problem. Could stand to get upgrade to flat screen tv, never realized how bad the old tvs were until you are stuck with one for over a week. The free wireless internet needs help. It rarely worked for over 3 mins and I did call and ask them to see what they could do. Nothing was ever done so I plugged in my paid internet which cost $40.00 so plan to bring your own if you need to work and pay for it. What was nice is a large room, the sofa is in dier need of replacement. Carpet / tile was clean , no bed bugs & I check! Bathroom was large and clean. If you need to be at the convention center this is across the street which is nice as you do not have to worry about parking if its a large convention that can be a problem. . Overall fine for work if they fix s few things I am sure people would be happy to pay a few extra bucks a night and have better bedding , sofa , internet , tvs , desk. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Roll-About
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#16 of 75 in Wildwood
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#30 of 75 in Wildwood
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#11 of 75 in Wildwood
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wildwood

Address: 4610 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: $107 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wildwood 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Wildwood Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing