We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lu Fran Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lu Fran Motel
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
North East
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Quick getaway on a holiday weekend. Only wanted to stay 2 nights and the owners were very accommodating when everywhere else wanted 3 nights. Rooms and the pool were very clean. The owners Greg & Donna were very friendly. Great view of the boardwalk, beach and fireworks at night from the sundeck. Still waiting for the hazelnut creamer to go along with the complimentary coffee. LOL!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigPapaPump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    34
    10
    11
    19
See reviews for
102
29
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nyack
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Boardwalk is walking distance away. It is away from all the rides on boardwalk so it is a little quieter. Pool is very clean and well maintained. My kids were in it for hours. The people that were at hotel during my stay were very friendly. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillside, NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great owners friendly and accomodating. The motel and pool could not have been cleaner. There is not enough parking but we were able to park in the lot across the street. I think this was better being the spaces were wider. There was a full stove-refrig and microwave in the kitchen which is quite small. Definately not an eat in kitchen. They also took reservations for just 2 days which alot of motels in WW and WWC want at least 3 days. I would definately stay here again for a weekend getaway.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojofromjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We just spent 3 nights here for a family weekend and we were very pleased! The owners Greg and Donna were extremely accomodating and friendly. We traveled with our parents who were originally in an upstairs room and when we requested a room on the main floor, they were moved immediately. The property is outdated but does not look beat up at all like most of the places here and more importantly it is spotless!! The rooms are immaculate and trust me, I did a thorough search of the beds for bugs, every corner of the room was clean. I'm a clean freak and Lu Fran passed the test!!

The hotel is at the end of the boardwalk closer to Wildwood Crest. This is definitely the quieter side but a far walk from the amusements. There is a tram that runs on the boardwalk all day long and for $2.50 pp each way, you can take it to your stop. We preferred to drive and park close to the center of the boardwalk since the parking only cost between $5 to $7 for the day and it works out to be cheaper than paying the 2.50 pp each way. Maria's Parking was our favorite. FYI - There is no Biking on the boardwalk after 11am. No good restaraunts on the boardwalk either, only pizza, hot dogs, hamburgers etc. You must visit Good Fish Grill on Pacific Avenue. OMG the food was outstanding. My mouth is still watering over their Crab cake sliders. The Lobster Bisque was incredible as well as the Halibut.

If we visit Wildwood again, the Lu Fran will definitely be the place that we stay.

Room Tip: Dont go for room #5. It is next to the utility room and you will hear the loud motor all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed again at this great place. This is my hotel of choice when visiting WW. Why......the owners are great. Friendly, and responsible. The place is clean. We got the same room again (14). Prices are fair and just slightly lower then nearby hotels. Pool was clean, and the pool guy was there daily. Rooms, cleanest in all of WW. Love the location. I did realize this visit, that they do not have enough parking for their number of rooms. But not a problem.....there is a parking lot across the street that they give you a pass to park in. I dont recall an elevator (for those who may need it can ask for the first floor). Again my suggestions are the same as last year: 2 pillows for each person instead of 1 (but did remember to take my own this time) and an extra blanket as some like it cold and others not so much. And, the dang outlets. They aren't tight. Would recommend this hotel to those who are looking for a clean, resonable, calm, friendly stay.

http://www.lufranmotel.com/

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goin_south78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
browns mills, new jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife and I visited the Lu Fran from 6/17/12 to 6/18/12. We didn't like the first room with a Queen bed so they gladly switched our room to an efficiency apt., which was much better. Rooms are a little old but VERY clean. Pool looked clean (did not swim in it) and was heated. Bedroom, kitchen, bathroom were all very clean. Staff was very friendly. Would definetely stay there again.

Room Tip: Queen oceanview rooms are basically a room with a Queen size bed and dresser, tv, fridge, and bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlcottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

My family and I had an EXCELLENT time at the Lu Fran! The owners, Greg and Donna, were the nicest people I have come across in a long time! Very clean well kept place. We will definitely be staying there again! I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucky13132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#2 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#8 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#4 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#15 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lu Fran Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lu Fran Motel

Property: Lu Fran Motel
Address: 5106 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4429
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lu Fran Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lu Fran Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing