We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sea Gull Motel - Great Stay!”
Review of SeaGull Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaGull Motel
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Hillside, New Jersey
1 review
“Sea Gull Motel - Great Stay!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is the third year in a row my family has stayed at the Seagull Motel. We stay in the four room apartment, which has the accomodations to sleep eight. The rooms are a decent size. A/C in each bedroom and in the living room area. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are clean and the cleaning service each day was very good. The hotel is located in a excellent location, one block over from the boardwalk and beach, with a mini-mart directly across the street that also serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurants all around, supermarkets and shopping within a few blocks. The motel has a pool with a sectioned off one-foot bathing area for our little "Shmoopy", which is really convenient, and us "older" kids liked sunbathing and relaxing poolside! I would recommend this motel and will be coming back in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cari0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    161
    27
    14
    12
See reviews for
283
85
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

So we got to the Sea Gull Motel at around 3:15 pm on Wed, 7/30 and the front desk staff accommodated us to check in earlier than 4pm which was nice. We had a room on the 3rd floor which had a little view of the ocean (another nice thing). The hotel room and the hotel grounds are VERY CLEAN and housekeeping was good except, i don't think they vacuum everyday. I left them $20 in the envelope (the first night there) for the 3 nights we were staying at the motel. Was that enough? I wasn't sure if they expected something each day? We did have plenty towels too. The beds were a little on the hard side but we managed. The AC in the room is a little bit loud but we kept it at a slow fan speed and it was ok. The Wi-Fi was terrible, never really had good reception. Parking isn't great either. We had to park on the street one night because there were "illegally parked cars" in the lot and the front desk was informed but i guess they couldn't get a tow truck to get them out. Parking on hotel grounds is part of what we pay for, isn't it? But it's ok we didn't let that bother us. The lady at the front desk apologized. The pool is great and clean. Only thing is that we wished it stayed open later than 7pm as it would have been nice to take a relaxing swim after a long day out and about. The stairs are a little slippery at times so be careful. The hotel is a block and a half from the end of the Boardwalk (border of Wildwood Crest). Across the street is the Little Italy restaurant which we didnt get a chance to go to but was nice to have there. We stayed 3 days and enjoyed the little time we spent at the hotel. I would definitely say that we will be returning to the Sea Gull Motel when we come back to Wildwood!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have less "traffic" and a little view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Linas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Sea Gull Motel while family owned needs to have a maid service that at least will sweep and or vacuum the rugs --- our room was not swept in 3 days. The parking is really tough -- apparently they didn't count how many spaces they had for guests. One night we had to park in the street because of no parking!

Room Tip: Couldn't access the wifi too many people were on it. The air conditioning was loud that a bomb c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeagullMotelManager, Manager at SeaGull Motel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Joann, I’m very sorry you were not pleased with your vacation. We strive to have everyone leave the Sea Gull Motel with a smile! You called to make your reservation on May 23 and then called on 6/29th to add a 4th night. The weather wasn’t good for your stay and you left one night early. I was able to re-rent the room night you didn't use and I did refund you and emailed you a receipt the next day. Kim and Jen were your room stewards. They are very conscientious workers and do vacuum on services. If unhappy with the cleaning department please alert the front desk and we will be happy to correct any deficiencies. We have one parking space for each of our units. We do not have assigned parking spots. If you can’t find a spot right away, the desk will find you a spot. You will never have to park at a meter. Our maintenance department is here 8am to 8pm daily. If you let us know that you are unhappy with an air conditioner we will replace it immediately. Our wifi is working and 95% of our guests are very pleased with it. We are working diligently to make that a solid 100%. Thank you for your input. We will always attempt to make changes to reflect our valued customer’s wants. Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardyston Township, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2014

My family had a great time staying at The Seagull. The front desk staff were so nice and accommodating. The room was clean and the maid service each day was excellent. The pool was refreshing and fun for everyone. The motel is located in an excellent location - close to the boardwalk, beach, a convenient mini-market, liquor stores, & right across the street from the highly rated Little Italy restaurant. I would definitely stay at The Seagull Motel again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleaverhoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I've been coming to wildwood for a girls weekend getaway for several years now and this is the best place I've stayed. I will definitely be booking here in the future. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and perfect size for what we needed. The overall grounds of the motel are well maintained and welcoming. It is located at the start of the boardwalk and slightly less crowded which I loved. I highly recommend booking your next wildwood vacation with the Sea Gull Motel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooch05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend on 7/24-7/27. The location was great, very close to the boardwalk and bike trail. The beach is a bit of a walk, but it's only 5 minutes. I recommend bringing somekind of cart if you have alot to carry. The staff was friendly and accomodating.
The room was clean, it had a carpet (not big on this) but again, seemed to be very clean. I would stay here again. I wish the pool was open a little later, maybe until 8 instead of 7. The only thing I noticed is that the steps become very slippery when wet, I saw a child fall, maybe some non-skid covering would help.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastampton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our stay at the Sea Gull was a very enjoyable one. The remodeled 3 room suite was awesome. We loved having 2 separate bedrooms and controlling the central air conditioning. The Sea Gull Motel is a very family oriented place to stay at while on vacation. The staff were awesome. Our room attendants Cali and Ashley took care of us like we were their family. The rooms were always clean, neat and stocked with towels all the time. Everything we asked for Cali or Ashley got for us, without hesitation. They should be commended for a job well done. We are looking forward to going back to the Sea Gull Motel in 2015. Thanks

Room Tip: Corner Suites are roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.3 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#18 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#10 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.7 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaGull Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGull Motel

Property: SeaGull Motel
Address: 5305 Atlantic Ave, at Cresse Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4405
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#11 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaGull Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location and friendly atmosphere await your stay at the Sea Gull Motel! We are across the street from the world famous beach and boardwalk and the Wildwood Crest bike path. Motel units and 5 styles of efficiencies for your beach vacation. Quality your family can afford and fun for everyone. Come and stay with us and let us show you the best beach lifestyle! Free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your SeaGull Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gull Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Sea Gull
Sea Gull Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing