We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequently Flyer”
Review of Brittany Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brittany Motel
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
philly
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Frequently Flyer”
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Me & my family have being coming to the Brittany Motel for 7 years. We love this place!!!! My family will be back next year and many more years to come. Any problems that I have they always take care of it right away. Sophia & John have done great things to this hotel every year and they are only getting better. They welcome you with a smile and they hate to see us go. Thanks John & Sophia for another great summer vacation! See you next year hopefully with another family member added to our family to experience the fun.

  • Liked — the staff, location, price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kremolde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    44
    26
    19
    22
See reviews for
233
27
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Going to Wildwood? You have to check out the Brittany! My sister, 2 children and I went on vacation on Thurs. we checked into a different place -which turned out to have mothballs and my son was allergic and had an asthma attack- So my sister and I went for a walk searching for a place to stay for 3nts. We saw really bad rooms for so-so money, saw great rooms for lots of money. Then we come to the Brittany. This is a family run motel that is clean, spacious and so very friendly. Christine and John helped us to get
our 1st nights deposit back from the other 'place', and set us up in a room that could fit us all. They were angels!! We asked about
a coffee maker in the rooms, even thou they have continental breakfast by the pool every morning, they got us settled in and the
next thing we know-- there's a knock on the door, and a girl is
giving us our own private 10cup coffee pot! I have found the place I can keep going back to year after year. Thank you for a great vacation, oh and because of all they did we ended up staying an extra night!
Kathleen Ryder - email -crma1984@hotmail.com

  • Liked — spacious, clean, and 1-2 blks from everything
  • Disliked — kitchen faucet leaked
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2008

I have been coming to Wildwood for over 30 years, my family used to take me down, now I take my family down, it’s a great place to go especially if you have kids. The motel we usually stay at got to be a little pricey, so we searched around and came across the Brittany Motel, which was reasonably priced and it looked good in the Wildwood Vacation Planner 2008. Based on what we saw and read about the Brittany we were confident enough to choose that motel. Well until we got there, the parking was tight. Then we got to our room, I was embarrassed to bring my family in, it looked like something from the Brady Bunch show, very 70ish, everything was old. We had a 2 room efficiency. The carpet was old and it smelled, there was only one TV, no blow dryer, the shower rod was rusty, the fridge did not keep anything cold, the couch was filthy, the microwave was disgusting, I couldn’t enjoy the pool because it was freezing and a bit dirty. And if I had to use the BBQ I had to go next door. They had 3 grills but only 1 worked. Then they had a cook-out on Wednesday afternoon and the hot dogs were boiled not b-b-qued (wife got sick on them). We had more fun at the beach. Thank goodness the water park, boardwalk, and beach were all close by. Spend the extra few bucks and stay at a cleaner and a much more up-dated motel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Motel not kept up with the times
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank italia4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2008

I have to say that the management at the Brittnay was wonderful. Very friendly at all times. My son and his friends stayed at the Brittnay during Senior week and when I went to pick them up the owners had nothing but good things to say about them. That is why I decided to book a room for a week in August! I was there from the 10th to the 17th and the rooms were clean the pool was clean and the staff was EXCELLENT!!! Everyday they cleaned the pool and could see how hard the staff worked at keeping the surrounding clean. The maid was also very friendly and helpful.
On Wednesday evening the staff played games with the children. Hola Hoop contest, Limbo and water balloons. I am not saying the motel was the HILTON but for a beach room it was perfect!

Thanks staff and owners for a fantastic time!!!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank wildwood4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2008

We have been visiting Wildwood for over 15 years, staying in various motels during the first 10 years. When we found the Brittany motel, we did not want to go anywhere else. The location is perfect, close to the fun-filled boardwalk, and the calm waves of the ocean. The rooms are always in pristine condition. The pool is kept clean. Te family that owns the motel are always involved in preserving the excellent standard for visitors. They are kind and respectful, always eager to assist. Thank you for letting us enjoy our vacation.

Marta Andriasova and Arshak Andriasov

  • Liked — The People
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kings80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2008

My husband, two daughters and myself stayed at the Brittany for one night this past weekend. Check-in was fast, although the gentleman who checked me in never bothered to get off of the personal call he was on while he checked me in. Our room was clean and spacious but very outdated - no real complaints there. The pool was nice and they had music playing by the pool, which I enjoy. My two major complaints were: (1) they advertised a continental breakfast and the only thing they had out was lukewarm coffee and some orange juice. When my husband asked the desk clerk about the breakfast, she just kind of shrugged and said she didn't know about it; and (2) the water pressure in the shower was so weak that I could barely get the shampoo out of my hair. Even though I had these issues, I do have to say that the location of the hotel is very good - close to beach and boardwalk and we even had a view of the ocean from our back balcony, which was nice. Would I stay here again? Probably not but it was one of the few hotels that actually allowed one-night stays, whereas many hotels in Wildwood have two or three night minimums.

  • Liked — Location and view
  • Disliked — Outdated
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveForVacations17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenbush, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2008

I have been going to Wildwood for my entire life & finally brought my husband for the first time. By my own stupidity, I neglected to make a reservation at one of my family's regular hotels in the crest, due to traveling last minute. After finding nothing on such short notice, we decided to head down to the Brittney (not my favorite part of town, as you'll see by the surroundings)....I had stayed there years ago when I was fresh out of high school with my friends..back then it was fine, because we didn't know better...but 20 years later THE ROOMS WERE EXACTLY the same and it even had the same rug, decor & dishes from 20 years ago...didn't look like anything had been fixed or cleaned since than either! I was in a bind & ended up paying $250/nt for this dump! The pool was over flowing with undesireables and DIRTY! Our balcony door did not lock, I was afraid for my children to sit on the couch in fear of getting bit by something....no amenities, the lamps were fixed by electrical tape...the fridge didn't keep anything cold...I could go on & on, but I would rather forget the whole experience!!! STAY CLEAR OF THIS ONE...STAY IN THE CREST!! Clean, affordable & relaxing. To top off a horrible experience, my son was sitting on the balcony & saw a crack-hoe smoking crack!! And if that's not enough, a man was trying to get in to our vehicle as we were walking to the car!!
I read the good reviews and can't help but wonder what THEY were smoking!

  • Liked — nothing!
  • Disliked — everything!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mattyzgrl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#20 of 76 in Wildwood
835 reviews
0.6 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#9 of 76 in Wildwood
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#13 of 76 in Wildwood
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brittany Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brittany Motel

Property: Brittany Motel
Address: 3710 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4797
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#17 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brittany Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brittany Motel is centrally located right in the heart of all the action in Wildwood,NJ! Park your car and forget it! We offer 7 different room accomodations, varying from Standard rooms with 2 double beds all the way to two room Efficiency Suites. Come to one of Wildwoods most accomodating motels, where we're located just 1 block away from the famous Wildwoods Boardwalk and beach! We also offer one of the biggest swimming pools in all of Wildwood! Please make sure to call our main line directly for best available pricing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Brittany Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brittany Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing