We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dolphin inn”
Review of Dolphin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dolphin Inn
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dolphin inn”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

well I just returned home from the dolphin inn what a place the women were wonderful hosts they knew the area , well clean rooms felt very welcome as we got in the door . hospitality outstanding I cant say enough about it . it was our first trip to wildwood we were very impressed. when we checked out this am I told the ladies c u next yr. housekeepers were excellent also kudos to Josephine great job!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    36
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
37
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at in Inn. We usually stay at a Hotel but we were really surprised how everything was. The ladies at the front desk were wonderful and gave us great recommendations of places to eat & do in Wildwood. The room could use some updating but it was clean. The pool area was beautifully maintained and really nice. The beach and boardwalk location was a block away which was fantastic! The entire experience was great and we are definitely coming back for my daughter's birthday in August!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel was very clean. The office staff went above & beyond for us to feel welcome. What a great bunch of staff!! They were very helpful & knowledgable with the area of Wildwoods & beyond!

The housekeeping staff were very friendly & they do an awesome job keeping this place clean.

We loved our room, we loved the grounds & the pool was crystal clear.

I will be going back to this Hotel! I love the fact that this hotel has a DoWop history & theme!

Room Tip: The rooms with kitchenettes are a great way to save on your food costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaleyMerritts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a recently restored/renovated property that had only been open 3 weeks when we visited. Unsure what to expect since it was so new, and we were pleasantly surprised. Staff couldn't have been friendlier. The rooms maintain the look and feel of motor inns from days gone by and don't necessarily have the same amenities as today's chain hotels but the rooms were fresh and clean, and the pool was impeccable. The entire Wildwood area was very family friendly and it was fun to enjoy biking, boardwalk, and the beach. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gap, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family stayed at the Dolphin Inn from July 11-15. We had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area was kept clean. The location to the beach and boardwalk couldn't be beat! We were pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was! We look forward to another visit in the future. Thanks, Dolphin for making our stay so enjoyable!

S. Elmer

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband & I decided last minute to go to Wildwood for the weekend, and were thrilled to find a place to stay with only 3 days notice. We arrived late in the evening, and were greeted by one of the nicest people we've ever met! Pam (I believe that was her name, terrible, I know!) was great. She was very cheerful and helped answer any questions that we had. We stayed in room 211, which had a kitchenette. I was pleasantly surprised by how clean everything was! We were so happy with our stay that we are going back in August with our entire family!

PROS:

*They provide everything you need to cook there. Pots, pans, utensils, plates, etc. They even have two grills on the first floor near the pool that you can use.

*They have a mandatory quiet time after 10:30pm which is great if you have small children that are sleeping.

*They have a shower outside for you to clean yourself off after you come home from the beach.

*It's extremely clean. Every time I was outside, I saw someone cleaning the railings, the pool area, etc.

*Extremely nice and very accommodating staff.

CONS:

*None :)

Thanks for such a great stay!

Tiffany & Terry Bishop

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseygurl019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitman, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was the best place I have ever stayed at!! My Husband, daughter, myself and Mother & aunt stayed here in wildwood, Nj. It was aamzing for my 3 year old little girl! The pool was clean, amazing, beautiful and perfect. It was refreshing! The rooms were soooo clean it was unbelieveable! Loved it. The rooms had a reasonable size bathroom and sleeping room. It had an amazing kitchen with all appliances included! it was awesome!!! I can't wait to come back soon!!! Also coming back every year. Also the two women running the motel were perfectly nice and kind the best I ever seen! Also it's only a block away from the beack and board walk. Go stay there and NO were else!!! I highly, highly recomend this Motel for everyone to go and stay there! Also you can't beat these prices!!! thank you dolphin inn!! your the best!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 107 which was amazing and right by the pool access whoo hoo!! Stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#20 of 76 in Wildwood
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
958 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#8 of 76 in Wildwood
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn

Property: Dolphin Inn
Address: 5201 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4403 (Formerly Eden Roc Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#16 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dolphin Inn is located one block from Wildwood's famous Beach and Boardwalk. Located at the corner of Atlantic and Bennett Avenues at the beginning of Wildwood Crest. Building was completely renovated in 2013. Offers easy beach access, walking distances to the Wildwood Convention Center, Boardwalk amusement piers and water-parks, the Doo Wop Museum, Fox Park events and festivals, excellent restaurants, and miniature golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel Wildwood
Eden Roc Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing