We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
267
42
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
267
42
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis rackets convention center boogie boards across the street lemon water place to stay beach chairs feel like family several years hardwood floors long weekend room was spotless chris motel block boardwalk microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 313 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Chambre très propre, lit confortable, Lisa et Chris sont très accueillants et sympathiques! Le motel est à 2 minutes du bordwalk. Nous recommandons sans hésiter et nous y retournerons certainement.

Room very clean, bed comfortable, Lisa and Chris are very welcoming and friendly! The motel is two minutes away from the bordwalk. We would definitely recommend and will go back for sure.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Noémie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Love this property! My family came here with me as a kid and it's been a number of years since I've visited the area.

The rooms are spotless and the wood laminate floors are great compared to carpet. I also appreciate that a fridge and microwave are included. The pool is a nice size and very relaxing.

You can't beat the location either- only a block from the boardwalk and at the start of most of the attractions.

The owners are fantastic people who clearly care about their guests and the property!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaCoutyardEWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Just finished up another long weekend at the Marlane. As always the rooms and grounds are absolutely spotless , pool is immaculate and the owners and guests are all wonderful. This is a family friendly spot if late nights and loud parties are your thing book elsewhere. This is a throwback motel that is impeccably clean and friendly. The bedding is clean and comfortable and every year we notice several updates. Centrally located one block from boardwalk and convention center we literally parked here and never started our car again!! Coffee is provided every morning at 630 as well as a toaster so u can save some $$ bringing bagels , bread etc. In the rear of the property 2 like new gas grills are available to use as well as grill tools all free of charge . Also available are boogie boards tennis equipment and even some fishing gear. This is the only place to stay in Wildwood!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank furnaceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

My SO and I spent 3 nights here on a trip to get away from my kids and our dogs, lol! We couldn't find any places in Cape May within our budget so Wildwood it was. The Marlane ended up being wonderful, even if the weather wasn't. Everything I saw was clean and well-maintained. The staff were friendly and efficient. I can't say enough about the owners - caring and accommodating. We traveled by motorcycle and couldn't bring much with us - Lisa made sure we had what we needed, going above and beyond. It's a traditional Jersey beach-style motel. Don't come here expecting a high-end design bathroom -- instead enjoy the retro 1960-era tile in the bathroom. It was all clean and intact (craftsmanship you rarely see today), so why remove something that is standing the test of time and gives you that true Wildwood Doo-Wop experience? We had a mini fridge and microwave, coffee was available for free every morning (water in the afternoon). The chairs by the pool and outside of the rooms were clean, pool was cleaned daily, and they had gas grills and tools, chairs and boogie boards. The area is quiet (2 blocks off boardwalk by Convention Center) and there is a city park across the street which was great for small children. It appeared to me that they had adequate parking too. Wifi was also adequate with full occupancy.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa V, Manager at Marlane Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Wow, thank you for the great review! I hope we see you again sometime and I will be sure to try and do something about the weather as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We have stayed at the Marlane 4 times this year so far. I love staying at this motel. Wouldn't not go anywhere else. The owners Lisa and Chris are great and the staff is excellent. If you have any problem they take care of it immediately. They are a friendly staff

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa V, Manager at Marlane Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

We love seeing you multiple times in the summer. Thanks for always being great guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews