We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why Go Anywhere Else”
Review of Marlane Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlane Motel
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2009

When I first arrived I was met at the front desk with a warm smile and pleasent greeting from the manager Lisa, it was all up hill from there;] Both Lisa and Chris were very friendly and accomodating. My trip was GREAT and I look foward to seeing Chris and Lisa again soon.
Ron K

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 300 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2009

The Marlane Motel is extremely family-oriented. The rooms are very clean, spacious and quiet. The property is well maintained and is very close to the boardwalk, beach and restuarants. There is a wonderful deck overlooking a beautiful pool. I would highly recommend the Marlane Motel to anyone visiting the Wildwoods!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HersheySusanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Had a week-long stay at the Marlane with extended family. Had not been to Wildwood in years and made the trip with family last year and was invited to go back with them again this year.........The family I traveled with have been staying at the Marlane for years after the trip last year I can understand why they picked this Motel. Owners are very friendly and could not be any more accomadating. The motel and pool is very clean.
Hopefully, they will invite me again next year.......

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 09funinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Most accomodating owners..they totally know how to make their guests feel at home. No matter the request they find a way to fulfill it. Very nice...no partying everyone who stays at this motel is there to relax and enjoy. Stayed here for 15+ years and have NEVER been disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattibNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

On a last minute whim, my wife, son and I decided to go to Wildwood for a quick getaway. I booked the Marlane based solely on the reviews here on Tripadvisor. The motel was exactly as advertised; clean rooms, family oriented and great ownership. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srweaver69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Clean and nice place to stay, with wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latishafat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

As someone who grew up in Philly I spent a lot of time at the Jersey shore, including working on the Wildwood boardwalk one summer. After being away for a while we moved back to the area a few years ago. My wife surprised me with a trip to the MarLane last summer for my birthday. It was the perfect place to rekindle memories of Wildwood.
The MarLane is perfectly positioned near the convention center, one block from the boardwalk and beach, with restaurants nearby. Coffee is ready and waiting when you get up in the morning, the rooms are well kept and the heated pool is handy if the ocean water is too cold. The owners are available to answer any question about Wildwood.
I can't wait to take my grandchildren this summer. The playground across the street will keep them busy, if we can drag them off the beach and boardwalk.
The MarLane certainly provides a great place to enjoy a Wildwood vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVPhillyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#6 of 75 in Wildwood
480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#20 of 75 in Wildwood
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#30 of 75 in Wildwood
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlane Motel

Address: 4310 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4603
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: $75 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tradition of families and couples. One block from beach, boardwalk and convention center. Free morning coffee, WiFi, parking, BBQ patio and heated pool. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations. Owner operated for 32 years. Please call us directly for reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marlane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlane Hotel Wildwood
Marlane Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing