We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Spot for a trip to the Jersey Shore!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlane Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marlane Motel
Save
You added Marlane Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Spot for a trip to the Jersey Shore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Spring at last and we just returned from another great stay at the Marlane. Chris and Lisa, the owners, greeted us like family and made us feel really welcome. The motel has been updated, and the new beds are very comfortable. The location is great, very close to the Convention Center, boardwalk and the beach. A pot of coffee was ready for us every morning to get our day started! Best part is the repeat visitors who we have gotten to know over the years, because of the loyal following that the Marlane has. We plan to visit again and again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fosterknts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    40
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
161
57
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Finally the summer is coming and my first stop will be Wildwood, NJ and the Marlane Motel. I have stayed there many years. Staying there has been very special to me. The motel is always well taken care of with lots of improvements. The location is perfect and convenient to everything. I have made some very good friends there and we keep in touch over the winter months. The best part has to be the owners. I can't say enough about Lisa and Chris. They are very special people. They make everyone feel at home and are very helpful with advice about the area. My first visit will be next week and then as many times as I can get to NJ through the Fabulous 50's weekend in October. Of course, I will be staying at the Marlane Motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BevH1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My family and I first stayed at the Marlane 3 years ago on a friend's recommendation and we've never looked back! Chris and Lisa are so friendly, warm and pleasant. The Marlane is quiet, comfortable and very affordable and their housekeeping staff is very friendly and efficient.
It is very well kept, immaculately clean inside and out, and just a couple of short blocks away from the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk and beach. Most of their rooms are poolside and there's a BBQ area in the back for guests' use. There's also complimentary coffee every morning in their front seating area.
The very recent renovations in every room (from new windows, new doors, new flat screen TVs, and more), plus the addition of new, plushier mattresses and a new roof, shows that Chris and Lisa really care about their guests' safety and comfort and want them to come back again and again.
The Marlane has become our family's summer retreat and we highly recommend it!
See you soon, guys!

Room Tip: If you book early enough in the year, you can snag a poolside room which is literally right outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessterH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

What a GREAT Motel!!! We visit the Marlane Motel twice a year, every spring and fall, for a Country Dance weekend and can't say enough good things about the owners and the business. Every time we come back, they have made more improvements. Chris and Lisa are wonderful to us and make us feel like family. Can't wait to go back in the spring. Love you guys.

Marty and Bobbie Mellor

Room Tip: They are all clean and comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank upacrickBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stay here every year with our family of 5. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Close to the boardwalk, very clean, fantastic helpful owners, and extremely affordable. We take advantage of their BBQ area often and appreciate that they allow you to borrow beach chairs, boogie boards and umbrellas. Really helps to cut down on the things we need to pack. We can't wait to book again for next summer!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JACOsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

just back from fab 50s in wildwood,,,another great time with the girls.....we found the marlane 6 years ago and have been back 11 times since...the owners,chris and lisa always make us feel like family...they treat us to a great cocktail party on friday evening..time to catch up with the wonderful friends we have made over the years(you peeps know who you are!)...the rooms are always clean and comfy...chris and lisa are always making improvements too! thanks for the flat screens! each time we leave the marlane we are already planning our next trip back....can't wait to go back in april for the 60s!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The owners of this motel were very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I didn't get in the pool but it was clean and well kept. Just a short walk to the boardwalk and the convention center. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#1 of 77 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#13 of 77 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#4 of 77 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.5 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#3 of 77 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#24 of 77 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlane Motel

Property: Marlane Motel
Address: 4310 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#2 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tradition of families and couples. One block from beach, boardwalk and convention center. Free morning coffee, WiFi, parking, BBQ patio and heated pool. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations. Owner operated for 32 years. Please call us directly for reservations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marlane Hotel Wildwood
Marlane Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing