We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a GREAT Motel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlane Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marlane Motel
Save
You added Marlane Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“What a GREAT Motel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

What a GREAT Motel!!! We visit the Marlane Motel twice a year, every spring and fall, for a Country Dance weekend and can't say enough good things about the owners and the business. Every time we come back, they have made more improvements. Chris and Lisa are wonderful to us and make us feel like family. Can't wait to go back in the spring. Love you guys.

Marty and Bobbie Mellor

Room Tip: They are all clean and comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank upacrickBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    40
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
161
57
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stay here every year with our family of 5. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Close to the boardwalk, very clean, fantastic helpful owners, and extremely affordable. We take advantage of their BBQ area often and appreciate that they allow you to borrow beach chairs, boogie boards and umbrellas. Really helps to cut down on the things we need to pack. We can't wait to book again for next summer!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JACOsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

just back from fab 50s in wildwood,,,another great time with the girls.....we found the marlane 6 years ago and have been back 11 times since...the owners,chris and lisa always make us feel like family...they treat us to a great cocktail party on friday evening..time to catch up with the wonderful friends we have made over the years(you peeps know who you are!)...the rooms are always clean and comfy...chris and lisa are always making improvements too! thanks for the flat screens! each time we leave the marlane we are already planning our next trip back....can't wait to go back in april for the 60s!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The owners of this motel were very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I didn't get in the pool but it was clean and well kept. Just a short walk to the boardwalk and the convention center. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Couldn't ask for better people and better place to stay . Stayed there for the last 4 years and I wouldn't go back to where I was before that . Can't wait to go back next year For the summer and Irish weekend .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tym4coors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Heights, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Me and my Family have been staying here for 18 years. We come here every summer. It is very comfortable staying here. Lisa and Chris are like family and have watched my boys grow. The service is always wonderful and it is very clean inside and out. My boys learned to swim in the pool many years ago. Love this place and would not stay anywhere else in Wildwood!!

Room Tip: They have a foot shower located outside by the pool and you can hang your wet swimsuits and towels o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo-Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here over the labor day weekend. This was our First time staying at a non chain hotel. And I must say it was a Very nice stay. Nice rooms. The owners were Very nice and helpful. The location can't be beat, easy short walk to the boardwalk. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ddm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#2 of 77 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#12 of 77 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#4 of 77 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.5 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#3 of 77 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#23 of 77 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlane Motel

Property: Marlane Motel
Address: 4310 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#2 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tradition of families and couples. One block from beach, boardwalk and convention center. Free morning coffee, WiFi, parking, BBQ patio and heated pool. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations. Owner operated for 32 years. Please call us directly for reservations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marlane Hotel Wildwood
Marlane Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing