We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a GREAT Motel!!!”
Review of Marlane Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlane Motel
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

What a GREAT Motel!!! We visit the Marlane Motel twice a year, every spring and fall, for a Country Dance weekend and can't say enough good things about the owners and the business. Every time we come back, they have made more improvements. Chris and Lisa are wonderful to us and make us feel like family. Can't wait to go back in the spring. Love you guys.

Marty and Bobbie Mellor

Room Tip: They are all clean and comfortable...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upacrickBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Marlane Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 299 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stay here every year with our family of 5. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Close to the boardwalk, very clean, fantastic helpful owners, and extremely affordable. We take advantage of their BBQ area often and appreciate that they allow you to borrow beach chairs, boogie boards and umbrellas. Really helps to cut down on the things we need to pack. We can't wait to book again for next summer!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JACOsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

just back from fab 50s in wildwood,,,another great time with the girls.....we found the marlane 6 years ago and have been back 11 times since...the owners,chris and lisa always make us feel like family...they treat us to a great cocktail party on friday evening..time to catch up with the wonderful friends we have made over the years(you peeps know who you are!)...the rooms are always clean and comfy...chris and lisa are always making improvements too! thanks for the flat screens! each time we leave the marlane we are already planning our next trip back....can't wait to go back in april for the 60s!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The owners of this motel were very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I didn't get in the pool but it was clean and well kept. Just a short walk to the boardwalk and the convention center. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Couldn't ask for better people and better place to stay . Stayed there for the last 4 years and I wouldn't go back to where I was before that . Can't wait to go back next year For the summer and Irish weekend .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tym4coors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Me and my Family have been staying here for 18 years. We come here every summer. It is very comfortable staying here. Lisa and Chris are like family and have watched my boys grow. The service is always wonderful and it is very clean inside and out. My boys learned to swim in the pool many years ago. Love this place and would not stay anywhere else in Wildwood!!

Room Tip: They have a foot shower located outside by the pool and you can hang your wet swimsuits and towels o...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo-Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here over the labor day weekend. This was our First time staying at a non chain hotel. And I must say it was a Very nice stay. Nice rooms. The owners were Very nice and helpful. The location can't be beat, easy short walk to the boardwalk. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ddm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#26 of 75 in Wildwood
889 reviews
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#6 of 75 in Wildwood
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#9 of 75 in Wildwood
417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#5 of 75 in Wildwood
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlane Motel

Address: 4310 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4603
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: $111 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tradition of families and couples. One block from beach, boardwalk and convention center. Free morning coffee, WiFi, parking, BBQ patio and heated pool. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations. Owner operated for 32 years. Please call us directly for reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Marlane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlane Hotel Wildwood
Marlane Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing