We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This.place is very nice!!!”
Review of Marlane Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlane Motel
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Tried out the Marlane for the first time this weekend..read the reviews..and they are completely accurate..the place is very clean...its close to the boardwalk...and the management is very nice...Lisa has been real helpful...we will definately be back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim18704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 300 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

There is really only one word to sum up my stay at the Marlane Motel: fantastic! My sister and I had the most wonderful time! From the moment we checked in, the staff made us feel so welcome. The woman who runs the motel, Lisa, is one of the most friendly people I've ever encountered. It was an absolute breeze to check in. The maintenance and cleaning staff are also super sweet and efficient. Aside from everyone's friendliness, the motel was immaculate. Our room was spotless, the pool was crystal clear, and it was really nice to see everyone taking pride in keeping the motel in tip-top shape. On a whole, it was one of the nicest places I've ever stayed at in my 20+ years of coming to/staying in Wildwood.

Room Tip: The clientele seem a little bit older, so the motel was very quiet and peaceful. Also, the owners li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeahAmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was a spur of the moment booking and boy were we surprised.We stayed in alot of motels in Wildwood over the years but none as clean and well taken care of by the friendliest hosts in town.We liked it so much we booked a week in late Aug. for a real rest and relaxing vaca.CAN'T WAIT!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank baruby47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

After visiting the Marlane, for the last 10 or more years, we wouldn't choose any other motel in Wildwood. We combine the American Legion Convention with our vacation week by staying at the Marlane. Chris and Lisa are more than owners, they are friends and treat us like family. They've put a lot into the motel, i.e. new windows, doors, and the new color of paint really brightens up the place. The rooms are always clean and cozy with many amenities available such as a BBQ grill, coffee every morning and a heated pool. The motel is only 1 block from the boardwalk and the convention center which is a great convenience if you're going to a show at the center. Everyone should try the Marlane experience at least once. The Laird Family

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharandRayLaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

When Me and my family got to the Marlane motel, we didn't know what to expect. It was the nicest looking and cheapest motel we could find for the month of August. We were surprised that the Marlane Motel was very welcoming! The room we stayed in was not that big but it wasn't really small. The beds were compfy, and the motel was very quiet which was made the Marlane Motel very relaxing- especially after coming to the motel after a long night at the boardwalk. It had a 'balcony' where we could sit and enjoy breakfast, or lounge around and get fresh air. One thing I did not like about the Marlane was the bathroom was very small. Also, it did not have an ocean view, which was obviously dissappointing to me. Other than that, it was a short walk to the boardwalk and beach, check-in was quick and the staff was nice, and I had a great time! I would consider staying a the Marlane Motel again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Devan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I visited the Marlane with my two year old and ten month old daughter for Memorial Weekend 2012. It was our first time in Wildwood and our first family vacation together; it was amazing! Lisa and her team were so helpful; in advance she gave plenty of pointers and tips about getting around. Upon arrival she went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable, even provided each guest with a list of all the events in Wildwood that weekend. One night; it was colder than expected and nearby restaurants had 40 minute waits. We asked Lisa for recommendations; she not only gave suggestions she called ahead to make sure there was no wait. She even called our room 20 mins later to ensure we had everything we need. Who does that? THE MARLANE does!The hotel's location is literally two blocks from the boardwalk. The heated pool was warm enough to swim even on a breezy day. The cleaning staff is top notch, I'm a very picky mom and from the tub to the floors it was spotless. Fridge, microwave, AC and electric stove included in the room. An abundance of towels and delightful guests. As we walked the area we quickly realized there's no other choice for us in Wildwood. Thanks for making our first family vacation a marvelous experience xoxo.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarnYardFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

On our fourth visit to the Marlane (Memorial Day 2012) we were thrilled to see all the work that was done over the winter months. New windows , doors, paint and roofing came out wonderful and freshened up our favorite Wildwood hotel like new!! Lisa and Chris did a wonderful job here as always. The Marlane is in a perfect location . Just a short walk to the boardwalk, convention center and great restaurants. Neat as a pin and always full of great people The Marlane is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank furnaceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.7 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#15 of 75 in Wildwood
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#6 of 75 in Wildwood
480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel
Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel
#9 of 75 in Wildwood
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 75 in Wildwood
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlane Motel

Address: 4310 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4603
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: $110 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tradition of families and couples. One block from beach, boardwalk and convention center. Free morning coffee, WiFi, parking, BBQ patio and heated pool. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations. Owner operated for 32 years. Please call us directly for reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Marlane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlane Hotel Wildwood
Marlane Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing