We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”
Review of Marlane Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlane Motel
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Visited The Marlane for 60's weekend. Great place to stay.Very clean,walking distance to restaurants + boardwalk, great hospitality. Hats off to the owners who keep everything in tip top shape. You won't regret staying at The Marlane Motel. We give it two thumbs up. :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Marlane Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 299 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

We visited Marlane July 2011 and stayed for about a week. I cannot fault the motel in any way. The owners were very nice and accomondating. The motel shows its age, but it is very clean and that is important. Rooms are more then adequate. The only thing is that the pool is on the small side, but the ocean is just a few steps away. Overall it is a very nice place to stay in Wildwood. I am not that crazy about Wildwood itself, but the hotel is very nice and we will be using it again should we travel down the shore in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bchbum79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

the room itself was really clean and comfortable. The bbq area was really cute. The pool was clean. the owners were amazing and went above and beyond to help us.

Room Tip: the second floor was really nice
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank disneylover87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My family and I have been going to Wildwood for years and stayed at Marlane last year for the first time and we'll definitely keep staying there for years to come. This place is fabulous for our family!!! It's clean, quiet, and very affordable. You will NOT be disappointed staying here. The BBQ area in the back is wonderful. Lisa and Chris are always there when you need anything! They're so welcoming and friendly...it's like visiting (the good) relatives!! LOL Seriously, try Marlane just once and you will not be disappointed! Lisa and Chris...loooking forward to see you again mid-summer. Hoping we can get the same room as last year!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GG315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I absolutely love this place. They make you feel welcomed and they are always there for you if you need anything. The rooms were very clean and the location is great. It is only about 2 blocks away from the beach. I love the fact that I can walk to the beach/boardwalk but yet still walk back to the room if need be. It is also right by the convention center so you don't have to worry about parking if you are going there for an event. I have stayed there twice so far and I plan on going back. I am actually looking in to booking my next visit. When it is rated #1 in Wildwood, they mean it!!!. If you want quality then go to this place. Sure, you may find somewhere cheaper but if you are looking for a clean place to stay and great "like home" feel then this place beats all. Thank you for making my trips all that more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

This past year was the first time we (my daughter and I) stayed at the Marlane. We loved it. The rooms were very clean and the location is great. The owners are extremely nice and accommodating. My daughter had the best time. We will definitely be back again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StaceyKal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I've known Lisa since she was at the Casa Nova in Wildwood Crest. When Lisa moved over to the Marlane, we followed her, and so glad we did (not that there would have been any question...Lisa was our Wildwood family!) It was at the Marlane that we met Lisa's husband Chris, and he also is part of our Wildwood family. I would recommend Marlane to many people for many reasons. Families with small children or grown kids (my son's first trip was in an infant seat eating baby food...he's now 25!) singles, seniors etc. Marlane is located so close to so many things to do for all. If you are ever bored there, it's your own fault! The Marlane is very clean, from the rooms, to the pool area to the pool itself as well as the barbeque/picnic area. Chris and Lisa take pride in their place and clientele, and it clearly shows. They are very visible, should you have any needs, questions or concerns, and are quick to accomodate in any way they can. I look forward every year to getting together at the Marlane, and if you give them a try, I know you would too!

Room Tip: I've stayed in many of the rooms at the Marlane and love them all, from a motel room to the effi...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#25 of 75 in Wildwood
890 reviews
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#9 of 75 in Wildwood
417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#5 of 75 in Wildwood
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlane Motel

Address: 4310 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4603
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: $112 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tradition of families and couples. One block from beach, boardwalk and convention center. Free morning coffee, WiFi, parking, BBQ patio and heated pool. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations. Owner operated for 32 years. Please call us directly for reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marlane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlane Hotel Wildwood
Marlane Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing