We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served it's purpose perfectly”
Review of Blue Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Palms
Ranked #6 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Served it's purpose perfectly”
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Was my first time in Wildwood, therefore wanted something economical and close to the beach and piers. I think it would difficult to find a motel that fits the bill better than the Blue Palms if that what your priorities are.

I stayed in the older section (ex. White Star motel), room of course was not new, but it was clean and beds were comfortable. Enough space in the room to put a blow up mattress down for an extra person. AC worked OK, but did not have a lot of "setting" options; therefore either the rooms was a little too cold or a little too hot. Bathroom was tiny and very dated. Bring your own soap and shampoo. Room did have a mini-fridge.

Motel had two pools; one larger one and a smaller one in the white star section. Pools were clean. Also a sun deck, and BBQ available. Mini Muffins and coffee available at front desk in the morning. Big bonus is that since this is a Morey's Pier run hotel, you can purchase very discounted tickets through the hotel. Front desk staff was friendly, answering question prior and during our stay. No surprises regarding rates or that type of stuff upon arrival.

Biggest advantage of this motel to me is the location. Again, if you are in Wildwood to enjoy the boardwalk, beach and Morey's Pier, than hard to do better then the Blue Palms; it is one block from the boardwalk, entrance to the beach and Mariners Landing Pier, so basically exaclty in the middle of the boardwalk.

This is certainly not a 5 star place, but if you come here with limited expectation, you should be satisfied with your stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheVerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    123
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
209
58
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

My husband and I just returned from our mini vacation at the Blue Palms in Wildwood, NJ. It was our first trip out to Wildwood, NJ and it was wonderful! The Blue Palm is actually a block away from the broadwalk, the amusement parks and waterparks.
Walking distance to night clubs, bars and great food to eat. The motel was clean and safe. The rooms are a little small, but we weren't really in the room other than sleeping and changing. We plan on bringing the kids next year for a family vacation!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noujix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pa.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Our Group stayed in both the Blue Palm and the former White Star which are now attached...the rooms in the Blue Palm are more updated therefore the rates are a bit higher than the White Star but there were no cocmplaints from either group of people when it came to the accomadations. Both hotels are kept spotless. This is our 6th year attending the Beach Blast Soccer Tournament and the hotel bends over backwards to accomadate our group...Nikki McCabe is a godsend...You will not find a nicer, more polite or helpful employee. Whether it be in her capacity as a group coordinator ar as an individual family looking to spend the weekend...Not only do I recommend this hotel I intend to come back year after year....

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbielaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

First timers- Beach Blast in Wildwood. We stayed here for our first time even going to Wildwood, not knowing what to expect. The grounds were clean, room was spotless, housekeeping came every morning with vacuum in hand. The location was great, cross the street and you are on the Boardwalk. Pool was nice, grill area was nice. There is even a sun deck on the second floor- beautiful. I will definately stay here next year when we come back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momoffivegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2010

The service at the Blue Palm was excellent. The room was clean upon our arrival and cleaned every day while we were there. I am a mother of babies (youngest - twins who were 18 mos.) who spend a lot of time on the floor. The bathroom was spotless upon our arrival and I was 100% satisified that I was able to use the tub without cleaning it myself before bathing my children. The maid came in every day and did not cut corners to just complete the job. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedi_bear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Great Hotel within walking distance of the beach and boardwalk at the corner of the hotel. Staff very friendly and considerate. Free car parking that you can park your car for the week and walk to everything. Great view of the boardwalk's night lights from the White Star side.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

My daughter and I arrived early Friday afternoon at the Blue Palms Resort. I wasn't sure if we'd be able to get in our room. I was pleasantly surprised that the staff went out of their way to get us in our room at that time.
Our room was in the "breezeway", which meant that we had no view other than a wall. But we paid less for that room, so it was worth it. We weren't there to sit in our room and look out, anyway!! Besides, there are wonderful decks on the second floor that we took advantage of.
Our room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was clean and in good working order.
The pool was also nice, clean and open until 9:00pm.
The location of the motel was very important in our case, as we were attending an event put on by Morey's Piers. It is centrally located in the heart of Wildwood, a 1/2 block from the boardwalk.
We had a very nice experience at the Blue Palms, and expect to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzyq918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#20 of 76 in Wildwood
835 reviews
0.6 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#9 of 76 in Wildwood
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#12 of 76 in Wildwood
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Palms

Property: Blue Palms
Address: 3601 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-6105 (Formerly Mid-Town Motel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#14 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palms Wildwood
Blue Palms Motel Wildwood
Blue Palms Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing