We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“in the center of it all!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Palms
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“in the center of it all!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

My family has gone to Wildwood at least once a year, for the past 10 years. So we pretty much know the lay of the land. This is the first time we've stayed at The Blue Palms. But it won't be our last. I caught a good deal via internet for a late Summer sale.
Hotel was easy to find. has a great location right behind Morey's pier. Its down the street from historic restaurants and shopping.
The hotel itself was clean, modern and seemed recently updated. I LOVED that it had no carpets, as I hate walking on musty, dirty and old carpeting. We booked a 4 person efficiency. When we first walked in I panicked BC the single bedroom had a bunkbed. Where was the second bed? Finally we calmed down and realized there was a pullout in the living area. So cute.
The place came well stocked with extra blankets and towels. The air conditioning was quiet and efficient. The kitchen was clean, however, although it came with a coffee machine, it had no coffee filters. I've never stayed anywhere that had one and not the other. I mean how expensive are filters? Anyway, if you ever find yourself in this delema, paper towels work in a pinch.
On a happy surprise, the place comes with complementary beach chairs and you can either rent or borrow bikes. We didn't take advantage of the bikes, so I'm unsure.
Overall, it was a very nice stay. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Bring coffee filters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phillymomma6367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    121
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
201
54
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Loved this place. Close to the boardwalk and in center Wildwood. The extras were a plus: free bikes, boogie boards, and beach chairs on loan. Nicely updated and clean. The breakfast in the lobby was an additional benefit. I stayed at numerous motels in Wildwood and this was the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaK126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved the layout of the room. Hotel location is right across the street from boardwalk and water park. Conveniently located in the middle of everything. Parking was tight. Hotel staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taj4599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the second year we've stayed at the Blue Palms and I still love it! The rooms are so clean and the pools and common rooms are very well kept. They now offer free use of bikes, boogie boards, and beach chairs as well. The staff are very friendly and just add to the great experience. The location is PERFECT!!! So close to the boardwalk (and right in the middle so now matter which way you're headed it's close) and on a main street so easy to get to!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraPapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Friendly staff, clean and recently renovated rooms, and super close to the boardwalk! They even offered a complimentary breakfast during our stay! The only things I couldn't find in the room (family suite) were a hair dryer or an iron, but I'm sure they would have been available if I bothered to call the front desk!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamaof32013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed three night and could not be happier. We have traveled to Wildwood for 14 years now and have stayed at numerous places. This ranks at the top of the list. Housekeeping extremely nice and accommodating, amazing front desk agents and best of all the heated pool. We could have stayed hours in the pool! The complimentary bikes and lounge chairs are a plus, I have not been to any other hotel in Wildwood that offers these services. The continental breakfast was just right and the 24hr coffee was just what I need to keep up with the kids. We will certainly be back. Don't forget to take advantage of the Morey Piers tix promo all 3 piers all day for less that any third party discount out there. The only thing it lacks is an onsite restaurant or dining packages.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrettyPurpleMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had an awesome stay a the Blue Palms. The staff was awesome and friendly. We had a great time. The continental breakfast was small but we weren't there for the free eats. We stayed on the boardwalk bungalow. The view faced the pool and the giant Ferris wheel at Morey's. You can't beat the location..literally steps away from the action and four great restaurants: Jersey Girl's, Pesto Pasta, Pink Cadillac Diner, and Schellenger's. The room was small but you hardly stay in it except to sleep at the shore so it was perfect. The room was clean and didn't smell of must. They have a 10:30 quiet policy which was great because this is a family hotel..meaning kids will run up and down outside your room (so draw your shades) by the pool. Surprisingly, with the door closed, you did not hear much of the activity by the pool. We didn't use the pool at the Blue Palms because we swam at Raging Waters swim park on Morey's. The only drawback was we couldn't control the neighbors. I mean it's the luck of the draw wherever you go but we drew bad hands. We were there 4 days. The people next too us took our patio furniture and had cases of beer stacked outside their room. I don't know if they moved them in and out all day but they were there, outside starting at 7:30AM and were gone when we got back. Then, on the last day, as we were walking across the street, a woman yelled out "This is why I didn't want to bring your [--] you're drunk and it's not even 11 AM" and with that, another guy pushed said drunk guy into the railing over the parking lot. I swear he was gonna fall into the cars below. Call it part of the partying atmosphere or a few idiots we got stuck with but it was the only drawback.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timesharemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.6 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#2 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.8 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#3 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#12 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#8 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#4 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Palms

Property: Blue Palms
Address: 3601 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-6105 (Formerly Mid-Town Motel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#14 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palms Wildwood
Blue Palms Motel Wildwood
Blue Palms Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing