We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean-great location”
Review of Blue Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Palms
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Lansdowne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice and clean-great location”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This motel is just a block from the beach and amusements., so the location is great!
The room was clean and comfy. There was a small refrigerator too.
The staff was pleasant.
The pool was clean and warm!
It was a good place and the price was also good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broadbeb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    123
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
209
58
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Location, room, & pool were perfect. Housekeeping staff did a great job of making up my room every day. Counting down the days until I go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelleann622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Co., PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We have been going to the Blue Palms since the late 80's (when it was still the Mid-Town). You get the most bang for your buck here. Clean rooms, great service, and you are in the heart of Wildwood. Just a block off the boardwalk. Plenty of parking. Great for the famiy. Discounts on waterparks and amusements. The Blue Palms has 2 sundecks, grills, and a large pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roamingskook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

My family had a great time at the Blue Palms! What really stood out was the efficiency from room clean up to the pool maintenance. The only thing I could possibly complain about, as we stayed in an efficiency, were the pans...but hey, I know that some people aren't really careful with how they handle these items...other than that, I can't wait to come back! A big HUGE plus was having the discount with Moreys Piers! WOW!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewYorkChronicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prospect park
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed at The Blue Palms just for before the hurricane (Irene) was due to hit. We had a great time ,and before Irene the weather was great, This was a perfect week ,hot during the day and cool at night. I was impressed at the hotel and the amount of housekeepers on during my stay. Our rooms we were in was not the Hilton, but clean and comfortable. the hotel was busy during the day with the kids all at the pool , but everyone was nice and friendly. the breeze at night was wonderful and the place was so peaceful. the staff did a GREAT job with preparing for Irene,though I know people were upset about having to leave for evacuations it was for the best

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We loved the hotel location. It was so close to the beach and boardwalk! Our room was very clean, and we especially liked how the maid service was so quick -- our room was already finished when we came back from the beach around noon! The pool was beautiful & had plenty of space! I think what my husband like best was having coffee available in the lobby 24 hours!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelLoverX4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed at the Blue Palms in July 2011, went down for along weekend with my Hubby and 8 yr old sun. The location is amazing, literally a 30 second walk to the boardwalk. Our room overlooked the pool and was surprisingly in good shape for a beach motel/hotel. Very, very clean. We had a one bedroom and living room area. Bathroom was very clean, a bit factor for me. They housekeeping staff cleaned daily and brought extra towels upon request. Hotel grounds were clean and pool was clean and safe. No complaints. Will def be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abjdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#20 of 76 in Wildwood
835 reviews
0.6 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#8 of 76 in Wildwood
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#13 of 76 in Wildwood
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Palms

Property: Blue Palms
Address: 3601 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-6105 (Formerly Mid-Town Motel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#14 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palms Wildwood
Blue Palms Motel Wildwood
Blue Palms Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing