We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best trip to the beach ever!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
Side of house, entrance for 2nd and 3rd floors 2nd Floor Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Front of the house
Side of house, entrance for 2nd and 3rd floors
2nd Floor Porch
2nd floor living room
2nd floor living room
2nd floor living room
2nd floor kitchen
2nd floor kitchen
2nd floor back kitchen
2nd floor dining room - table extends out
2nd floor full bathroom - tub
2nd floor master bedroom - king bed
2nd floor bunk beds
3rd floor kitchen - granite counter tops with cherry cabinets
3rd floor kitchen - granite counter tops with cherry cabinets
3rd floor living room
3rd floor full bathroom with large stand up shower
3rd floor queen bed
3rd floor two queen beds
3rd floor two queen beds - another view
3rd floor half bath in room with two queen beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wildwood, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Amit N
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DO NOT RENT. It's a prison not a vacation home”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We rented second and third floor over Memorial Day weekend. Owner called us at least five times to book the property because it was cutting so close to the Memorial Day weekend. That was a sign no one rents with them.
Owners occupy the first floor and police you all day. They kept intruding our privacy all day long for three days. They kept entering the floors we rented for one reason or the other. It felt like a PRISON.

FALSE ADVERTISING: PARKING is NOT available. Owners park their big SUV in the drive way and you have to look for a spot on the street on that busy block, good luck. Owner helped us park when we first came but we had to park 4-5 blocks from the property every time we left our house because the street spot was always taken.
NO WIFI for 3 days. At first the password was not provided, on the last day when the owner gave us the password it did not work.
NO GRILL available. Grill was locked in the garage and not made available until the third day.
On top of all that they DID NOT RETURN OUR SECURITY DEPOSIT and sent us a fake cleaner’s bill. Owners explanation of not returning the deposit "there were several food crumbs on the carpet, dining table and bench was not wiped down and red pepper flakes found on the porch" "Contract says property should be left the same exact way you rented it or your deposit will be forfeited". They expect renters to spot clean like professional cleaners or your deposit will not be returned.
We spent three hours cleaning the property and left it clean except the three crumbs, I guess. I know it's a fake cleaner’s invoice because I checked and no such cleaning company exists. I checked online and also called the number she provided on the bill. The owner picked up and pretended to be the cleaner. I called the same number on the cleaning invoice from a different area code and it went to owners work voicemail. Can't imagine people can fall to that level for a security deposit. Also why would a cleaner mention on the invoice "crumbs left on a $4500.00 carpet" and "dishes not in the right place" and "table was not wiped down" and red pepper found on the porch". Also, what cleaning company charges $400 for cleaning two levels of 1000sqft each. One thing I must say, owners are good at creating word document! DO NOT RENT!
BEWARE! DO NOT RENT!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Owners
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
We will accept this bad review if it means we keep a clean home! I’m sorry that you feel this way but we stay true to our contract. You did not just leave the house dirty, you left it filthy and this is why your security deposit was not returned. The money paid for the 6 hours of cleaning that it took after you left our home. It clearly states on our contract to leave our home the way you found it and gives you a breakdown of what to clean. If the unit is not clean, your security deposit will not be returned, which you initialed. You placed a chair in the middle of the living room over a huge stain on the brand new carpet as if we wouldn’t see it. We cleaned the jelly from the spindles of the dining room chairs. We found globs of sticky candy stuck in our carpet throughout the 2nd floor and on the comforters and pillows that we had trouble removing. We vacuumed three times to ensure all the food was up from the carpet on the 2nd floor. The blue and pink stains on the furniture in the kids room was removed but the finish came off. We can fix that! We scrubbed the kitchen counters, kitchen floors, refrigerator, oven and stove that you left a mess. The greasy pans left in the oven were removed and washed. Not to mention the food smeared on the kitchen window. The sauce stains you left on our brand new kitchen rugs were scrubbed by us. We are still trying to figure out how to remove the water stains from our dining room bench. As for the bathrooms, you did not even attempt to spray and wipe down, they were disgusting!! Globs of red pepper dropped on the front porch floor with sauce stains on the chairs that you just left behind for us to clean. Some things can be missed and we understand that but you did nothing. I can go on and on! I sent you the invoice from the cleaning company, which you still continue to harass us.
You parked two cars in the driveway right next to the entrance of the 2nd floor. You must have been confused when you said 4-5 blocks away, you probably meant 4 steps away. And the other two cars were parked in front of the house using the parking passes we provided to you, which is about 6 steps away.
As for the calling you several times, that is also false. We never called you to see if you were booking but I did have to email you twice with a friendly reminder when your balance was 7 days late.
Not only did we set up the BBQ Grille but we had a nice sitting area set up for you as well. Not once did we interrupt your stay. My husband met you upon arrival and carried your bags upstairs then toured you and your family around the house.
Everything noted in your THREE poor reviews is false, which is considered FRAUD. You are holding a personal grudge because we did not return your security deposit.
In all the years we’ve been renting out our home, we never encounter anything like this. We are hard workers who enjoy renting our home and have met some wonderful people! We have a lot of repeat renters that can appreciate a beautiful and clean home like our home. We take pride in our home and work hard to maintain it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean house to vacation in for the week!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay in this beautiful house longer.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back again soon! Thank you again for choosing our home for your family vacation!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
We will accept this bad review if it means we keep a clean home! I’m sorry that you feel this way but we stay true to our contract. You did not just leave the house dirty, you left it filthy and this is why your security deposit was not returned. The money paid for the 6 hours of cleaning that it took after you left our home. It clearly states on our contract to leave our home the way you found it and gives you a breakdown of what to clean. If the unit is not clean, your security deposit will not be returned, which you initialed. You placed a chair in the middle of the living room over a huge stain on the brand new carpet as if we wouldn’t see it. We cleaned the jelly from the spindles of the dining room chairs. We found globs of sticky candy stuck in our carpet throughout the 2nd floor and on the comforters and pillows that we had trouble removing. We vacuumed three times to ensure all the food was up from the carpet on the 2nd floor. The blue and pink stains on the furniture in the kids room was removed but the finish came off. We can fix that! We scrubbed the kitchen counters, kitchen floors, refrigerator, oven and stove that you left a mess. The greasy pans left in the oven were removed and washed. Not to mention the food smeared on the kitchen window. The sauce stains you left on our brand new kitchen rugs were scrubbed by us. We are still trying to figure out how to remove the water stains from our dining room bench. As for the bathrooms, you did not even attempt to spray and wipe down, they were disgusting!! Globs of red pepper dropped on the front porch floor with sauce stains on the chairs that you just left behind for us to clean. Some things can be missed and we understand that but you did nothing. I can go on and on! I sent you the invoice from the cleaning company, which you still continue to harass us.
Not only did we set up the BBQ Grille but we had a nice sitting area set up for you as well. The WIFI did work and our home is 2700 square feet not 1800. Not once did we interrupt your stay. My husband met you upon arrival and carried your bags upstairs.
In all the years we’ve been renting out our home, we never encounter anything like this. We are hard workers who enjoy renting our home and have met some wonderful people! We have a lot of repeat renters that can appreciate a beautiful and clean home like our home. We take pride in our home and work hard to maintain it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ceh4092
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect house, perfect location!”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for a too short three nights with family. We rented both the second and third floors of the house. Kelly was quick to answer any questions I had before getting there. We arrived to meet Bert who showed us around the house and gave us tips on places to eat, things to do. The house was super clean and very comfortably fit 11 of us. It is a very easy block and a half walk to the boardwalk. I don't think I could have asked for a more perfect place to stay and catch up with family. If we are ever back in Wildwood again, I will not hesitate to book this house.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I can't think of anything I liked least.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2015
We are so happy that it worked out so well for you and your family. Thank you for choosing our home to vacation in. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2015
Thank you again for staying with us. Glad you and your family had a wonderful time. Hope to see you back with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HimanshuK...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Rude & Greedy”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our kids, all infra, internet didn't work , even though we cleaned house on the day we left still our Security deposit was all deducted with greed .., we payed hell lot for renting the place and still were robbed on security deposit .., pls be careful !

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2015
We will accept this bad review if it means we keep a clean home! I’m sorry that you feel this way but we stay true to our contract. You did not just leave the house dirty, you left it filthy and this is why your security deposit was not returned. The money paid for the 6 hours of cleaning that it took after you left our home. It clearly states on our contract to leave our home the way you found it and gives you a breakdown of what to clean, which you signed. The contract also states "If the unit is not clean, your security deposit will not be returned", which you initialed. You placed a chair in the middle of the living room over a huge stain on the brand new carpet as if we wouldn’t see it. We cleaned the jelly from the spindles of the dining room bench. We found globs of sticky candy stuck in our carpet throughout the 2nd floor and on the comforters and pillows that we had trouble removing. We vacuumed three times to ensure all the food was up from the carpet on the 2nd floor. The blue and pink stains on the furniture in the kids room was removed but the finish came off. We can fix that! We scrubbed the kitchen counters, kitchen floors, refrigerator, oven and stove that you left a total mess. The greasy pans left in the oven were removed and washed. Not to mention the food smeared on the kitchen window. The sauce stains you left on our brand new kitchen rugs were scrubbed by us. We are still trying to figure out how to remove the water stains from our dining room bench. As for the bathrooms, you did not even attempt to spray and wipe down, they were disgusting!! Globs of red pepper dropped on the front porch floor with sauce stains on the chairs that you just left behind for us to clean. Some things can be missed and we understand that but you did nothing. I can go on and on! I sent you the invoice from the cleaning company, which you still continue to harass us.
In all the years we’ve been renting out our home, we never encountered anything like this. We are hard workers who enjoy renting our home and have met some wonderful people! We have a lot of repeat renters that can appreciate a beautiful and clean home like our home. We take pride in our home and work hard to maintain it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dishonesty of the owners
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
You and your husband threatened us with bad reviews on our web page if we did not give you the security deposit back. We will gladly accept this bad review because it means we keep our home clean. We take pride in our home and stick to our contract. It clearly states “if the unit is not cleaned, your security deposit will not be returned”. You initialed it. It also states “you will be charged an excessive housekeeping fee if the property is not left in a neat and orderly condition". You signed it! We understand you are upset that we did not refund your deposit but it took us over 4 hours to wash everything down. It took the cleaning crew over 2 hours so it was ready for the next renters. The home was not left just dirty, it was left filthy. Never had this experience before and not sure why you thought it would be okay to leave it in this manner. Luckily for us, we were able to remove the huge stain on the new 2nd floor carpet that you placed a chair over to hide it and the water stains on our dining room bench. The jelly smeared on the bench spindles came off. The finger prints all over the TVs, glass tables and glass front door are a given and very easy to clean up. There are things that can be missed, which we understand, but the food smeared on the kitchen window, the filthy refrigerator, the greasy pans left in the oven, the grease all over the stove top and not to mention the finger nail polish on our dresser took us some time to clean. The polish ended up taking the finish off the dresser but we will fix that. The bathrooms were not even touched. The red pepper that was spilled in globs on the front porch must have been an oversight including the sauce stains on the chairs. And the globs of sticky candy stuck in the new carpet, on the bed spreads and pillows were missed too. It did take us three times to vacuum the house to ensure the food was all picked up. The list goes on. No one wants to stay in a dirty home. The security deposit covered the cost of the cleaning crew that came in to help us. I sent you the invoice from the cleaning company and you still continue to send us nasty texts and emails.
When you arrived Friday night, my husband helped carry your bags from the car to the 2nd floor. Check out is 10am and you asked about a 12:00pm check out on Monday. We offered 2pm to give you extra time to enjoy Wildwood.
We are always courteous to our guests and will help them in any way we can.
We have been renting our home for more than 4 years and love our renters. We have met some wonderful people and have a ton of repeat guests. We are hard workers who enjoy Wildwood and the people who visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing