We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gets better and better”

Goodnight Irene's Brew Pub
Ranked #70 of 161 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Gets better and better”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The first time I came here was last year and they had a live band playing inside, A nice bar with places picnic tables outside to eat, and a great selection of beers so I figured I'd come back again this year and I'm glad I did. The bartenders are always knowledgeable on their beers and friendly and this year was no different. There was no live band this time but our bartender outside (young skinny guy, I feel bad I forgot his name because he was great) was fun to talk to and helped make our night a great one. I didn't eat anything as we had eaten dinner before getting there but the food at least LOOKED appetizing. I love this place and it's staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zellywelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    41
    25
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place for a few pints”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Great rotation of micro brews from around the US. Great place for watching the Phillies or any other Philly sports team. This is a pub; don't expect a full restaurant experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awful!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I was sooo hungry and after waiting an hour I said forget it. The place wasn't even crowded it was 3pm!!!! I feel it's hard to find a decent meal In wildwood :/

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bria109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Went Down Hill”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Food and service were horrible. We were the only people sitting at the bar and it took a long time to get bartender's attention. Food was over cooked and order was wrong. It's the only beer bar in the area, just go for a beer and nothing more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Beer Selection!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Amazing selection of beer! Tried many, all fantastic. Bartenders helpful & quick. Nice laid back atmosphere, good music, open late. Good times!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prudence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodnight Irene's Brew Pub also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Goodnight Irene's Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing