We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Those Wildwood Days”
Review of Wildwood Boardwalk

Wildwood Boardwalk
Ranked #2 of 15 Shopping in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Love Those Wildwood Days”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I love Wildwood so much. I go there ever year and every year is a great new experiance. I love how they update the rides often so the piers dont get boring. Also, they have many great shops and places to eat. They opened up a new shop called Yogo's and its one of my favorites i suggest you try it. Also, they keep the beaches very clean. The waterparks are amazing! They also update the rides there too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Devan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    673
    304
    120
    36
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
167 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

OMG I love the boardwalk!!! The energy of being on vacation and the beach breeze is breathtaking. You can walk the whole boardwalk and won't feel to much pain. The ice cream shops and polish ices are great and worth the money. The food is never good on the beach so get off the boardwalk to get food except sams pizza is AMAZING!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beach_swimmer_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fond Memories”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Used to live down Wildwood NJ and frequented the boardwalk daily! Best for fun, sun, and lots of fond memories I have here and I know you will too.
Lots of shopping on the boardwalk-rides-movie theater-or just sitting and being a voyeur.
The best.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It's Wildwood”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was fun, but would be great if they would crack down on the obscene shirts, and x rated stuff in the front of the stores. Also, the "no clothes required" law on the Boardwalk makes it rough to walk around with pre-teens. Too much skin!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ParksideNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE
2 reviews
“Improving”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have been going to the boardwalk since I was a kid. Lately they have been making a lot of improvements to it and it looks a lot better than it has in the past. Way to go Wildwood!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jason f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildwood Boardwalk also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Wildwood Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing