We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new tradition!”

Dog Tooth Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 163 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We feature a unique American style menu in an upscale atmosphere. Don't leave without trying our signature Dogtooth Bites (Seared blackened Ahi grade tuna bites, served with sweet chili, Wasabi and soy dipping sauce). Enjoy quiet dining on our outdoor patio or a more energetic experience inside with live entertainment on the weekends. Great food, cold drinks and good times at an affordable price...Dogtooth Bar & Grill. The Dogtooth Bar & Grill is one of the hottest bars in South Jersey. Our Kitchen is open Sunday - Thursday 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM Friday - Saturday 11:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A new tradition!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We found this place in 2012 and loved it! Returned this year and was not disappointed. Great food, great drinks, and a great atomosphere. We will return in 2014! Appitizers are very large portions, the Lava Shrimp is a must try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michalene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    263
    59
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Villas NJ
2 reviews
“excellent service”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

every year during the New Jersey State firemens convention me along with several of our firemen brothers gather at the dogtooth for a good time the food is absolutely amazing the staff does a great job tending to all our needs i highly recommend going there to anybody for a bite to eat

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcm1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great shore restaurant for the family”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stumbled across this restaurant in the shore freebie newspaper while staying in Sea Isle City. Long wait for a table mid-week, but food and atmosphere was worth it. Great variety of selections - both for adults and the teen/pre-teen kids. Lots of TVs to keep the younger ones attention while the folks enjoy their meals. Good food and drink all around! If it wasn't such a drive from Sea Isle, we would have gone again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OneKnightOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We decided to go here for my son's 1st birthday, and we made the right choice. This place was very good, I had the fish and chips and my husband had the all american burger both meals where big portions that we had enough food to share with our kids. The waitress was amazing and did a very good job attending to our needs. When we go back next year, we will be eating here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
“AMAZING FOOD!!!! MOST WONDERFUL WAITRESS!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

our server, Debbie, was so fun and certainly made the experience memorable!
Our food was so fresh & cooked perfectly. The mixed drink selection was very varied. We are looking forward to going there next time we are in the area. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wishiwereinmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dog Tooth Bar & Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Dog Tooth Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing