We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”

Dog Tooth Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 163 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We feature a unique American style menu in an upscale atmosphere. Don't leave without trying our signature Dogtooth Bites (Seared blackened Ahi grade tuna bites, served with sweet chili, Wasabi and soy dipping sauce). Enjoy quiet dining on our outdoor patio or a more energetic experience inside with live entertainment on the weekends. Great food, cold drinks and good times at an affordable price...Dogtooth Bar & Grill. The Dogtooth Bar & Grill is one of the hottest bars in South Jersey. Our Kitchen is open Sunday - Thursday 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM Friday - Saturday 11:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We decided to go here for my son's 1st birthday, and we made the right choice. This place was very good, I had the fish and chips and my husband had the all american burger both meals where big portions that we had enough food to share with our kids. The waitress was amazing and did a very good job attending to our needs. When we go back next year, we will be eating here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    263
    59
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
“AMAZING FOOD!!!! MOST WONDERFUL WAITRESS!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

our server, Debbie, was so fun and certainly made the experience memorable!
Our food was so fresh & cooked perfectly. The mixed drink selection was very varied. We are looking forward to going there next time we are in the area. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wishiwereinmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great grouper sandwich!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

we have been back here for yrs now, the grouper fish sandwich is awesome!
and there are so many other choices on the menu..a salmon and goat cheese salad, a tilapia Rueben...you have to keep going back to try all the awesome choices! lotsa specials during the wk, burgers,, tacos, etc

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our server was great. Liz. And the food exceeded mine and my husband expectations Crabcakes were amazing as well as the tuna. Xxx like a diamond.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bikerbabe1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good food at good prices!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This place is nice. Clean facility, simple menu. Great lunch specials. Try the burgers, crab cake, or chicken sandwiches.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seetheworldb4ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dog Tooth Bar & Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Dog Tooth Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing