We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Tooth Bar and Grill”

Dog Tooth Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 163 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We feature a unique American style menu in an upscale atmosphere. Don't leave without trying our signature Dogtooth Bites (Seared blackened Ahi grade tuna bites, served with sweet chili, Wasabi and soy dipping sauce). Enjoy quiet dining on our outdoor patio or a more energetic experience inside with live entertainment on the weekends. Great food, cold drinks and good times at an affordable price...Dogtooth Bar & Grill. The Dogtooth Bar & Grill is one of the hottest bars in South Jersey. Our Kitchen is open Sunday - Thursday 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM Friday - Saturday 11:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Wayne, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dog Tooth Bar and Grill”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

It was recommended to us by the hotel staff. Small menu but good prices. The Menu had a lot of seafood on it. I was slightly disappointed only because it was mainly seafood and I cannot eat it but did find other items which I could eat. Food was very good. Bar atmosphere but many families where there

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PattyMcgannvalenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    263
    59
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Do go there, but it's nothing really special.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I made a reservation for 7 people at 7:45 on the 4th of July holiday. Sure...they took it. We really were seated more like 8:20. Ordered drinks, which arrived promptly. Nachos and calamari to share was tasty. (But watch out...there are breaded and fried slices of jalepenos in the calamari!) Everyone seemed happy with their dinner choices. A mix of salads, burgers, fish entrees, etc. A fun but noisy shore restaurant worth visiting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jayvee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Pub Food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Using YELP to find a restaurant around the apartment I rented in Wildwood, this one was close. I ordered the Nachos....SUPER YUM!! Huge portion. My daughter has the swordfish, again, terrific!!!! The loaded fries were also great with huge pieces of bacon. I couldn't even eat the chicken ceaser wrap I ordered due to the large appetizer portions. I will definitely return here. Waitress and bus staff were on top of it!! Tables were small, so they removed plates quickly when they saw you were finished. I try Nachos everywhere I go and these were super duper! If you don't like pub atmoshere, with great classic rock music, this is not the place for you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcove, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the great reviews makes for a crowded restaurant!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We went to Dog tooth Bar and Grill because it was so highly rated on this site. It definitely was good but a little noisy and pricey for bar food essentially. Our server was great and anyone walking by cleared our table as they went. My husband went nuts over the Rueben! The two teenagers got the hamburgers and I got a hot roast beef. We wished we could have eaten outside but it was limited seating there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KTL_12007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The burgers are delicious. We've been to the Dog Tooth several times, and this place never disappoints.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dog Tooth Bar & Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Dog Tooth Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing