We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bestest!”

Sea Shell Ice Cream
Ranked #4 of 11 Dessert in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Wurtsboro, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bestest!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We went back! The portions are huge and the flavors choices were great. The servers let us try flavors so we were not disappointed. We tried something different on each visit and tasted each others and there were no losers. The lines are sometimes long but the boss keeps an eye out to get everyone served as soon as possible in an orderly fashion.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fab12790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    43
    10
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty Ice Cream”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Good quality and very tasty ice cream at fair prices for a resort. Lines can get long during peak times.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Delicious and generous portions”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My family (wife and two kids, age 7 and 9) came here for ice cream based on a recommendation from friends. The ice cream was delicious and the portions quite generous. The staff (young woman) were friendly and helpful. We sat outside on the tables and enjoyed the ice cream in the early evening, post-dinner sunlight.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dms666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Do you like Ice Cream??”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

One of our Wildwood traditions is to eat as much ice cream as humanly possible. And there is no shortage of amazing places to make this happen. This is one of our must-eats. Usually we grab some and sit outside. This time we had table service. Which gives you easier access to the whole menu, as the takeout has separate lines for plain ice-cream and sundaes.

I had the peanut butter fluff sundae. My daughter had a kids cup of cookies and cream, which was enough for any adult.

All of the flavors I have ever had have been amazing. And the staff is quick and courteous. We will definitely be back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank dball213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, New York, USA
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream and Excellent Espresso”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We went for espresso one afternoon and it was excellent. Decided to spot in for ice cream at night and place was packed, but counter was filled with staff so no wait. Everything was excellent and the size of the portions are insanely large.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Shell Ice Cream also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Sea Shell Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing