We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good ice cream”

Sea Shell Ice Cream
Ranked #4 of 11 Dessert in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good ice cream”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

They had a great variety of ice cream and the prices were very reasonable. My daughter really liked the moose track ice cream.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sulia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    42
    9
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Willingboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
“A memory from my childhood”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

When I was young my Aunt would bring me and my brother and sister to the Sea Shell to get banana splits every summer. It was a big deal to us. So last week when I was down in Wildwood I went and got myself a Banana Split and it was as good as I remember. It is still very good ice cream and to me part of the shore.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave_S46934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sea Shell Ice Cream”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Right across the street from the Pink Champagne motel where we stayed. Great ice cream but gets very crowded.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PattyMcgannvalenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I read reviews on this place, and I figured since I stayed at the Starlux this year, my boyfriend and I should make an effort to try it, especially since it was right across the street. The ice cream was excellent, and they give the biggest small I have ever seen. There is no lack of selection with the 60+ flavors offered. Was definitely happy we tried this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreaOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Year 3 visit at sea shell- love the hard peanut butter yogurt! A little pricey but oh so good! Get in line- or the ice cream nazi will straighten u out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HollyEM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Shell Ice Cream also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Sea Shell Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing