We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tide Winds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tide Winds Motel
Ranked #39 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I booked this reservation in February for September during NJ Fire Convention. We needed a place that accepted pugs. We changed our minds about bringing the dogs in August. We enjoyed our stay. We had a 1 bedroom suite(2 beds & 2 p/o couches) with a kitchen, and living room (room 103) . This was perfect for a family with young kids. At night, kids could go to bed and door could be shut, parents could watch tv and relax. It was pretty clean, nothing you got gross out about. We had two minor repair issues and they were fixed within an hour of check in. This hotel 1/4 block away from tents and playground and 1 block from the boards and convention center. There is Rite aid, and many different food and bars joints around. Connie was super kind and certainly has a light shining through her from Above! Cookie, the maid, was a hard worker! The pool was great! It has sun on it all day long. The big balls were a nice touch for the kids. There were 2 propane BBQ grills for use. We will stay here again! Just wished the weekend didn't go so fast! Thanks for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: For a family or more than 4 adults, ask for room 103!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmoryFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    17
    10
    8
    25
See reviews for
67
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was our third trip to the shore & our family always stay at the Tide Winds. We always enjoy the family atmosphere and the great accommodations. The maids are great, Connie is great and our units are always clean. We enjoy the pool, cooking our meals on the barbeque grills and eating in our cute kitchens. What more can you ask for. We especially love bringing our doggie Susie with us. We will always return to the Tide Winds and recommend you come too.

Room Tip: Get an efficiency and save a bundle on food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betsey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We arrived for a family vacation with our dogs, expecting a relaxing and enjoyable mini-vacation. When we arrived, Connie was no where to be found and we were left for about 20 minutes, leaving our dogs in the air conditioning of the car to stay cool. We waited around with 2 other guests waiting to check in. We got into our rooms and were immediately, unimpressed. The stove was broken, the rooms were small and the connecting room smelled a little of mold. Connie forgot to collect the money for the dogs at check-in and hounded (no pun intended) us for 2 more days whenever she saw us to try and collect the $20 per dog per day (oh yeah, + tax as Connie had failed to mention tax would be included). The second night there, as we were out on the boardwalk, we received a call that we had to come back because the dogs were barking. Upon arriving back to the hotel and speaking with Connie, she asked if we locked them up in a cage or have muzzles for them (as other people are on vacation too). We spent the majority of the rest of our vacation in the hotel room(s). We received a free night (dogs included) but we left as we were disgusted and just wanted to go home. The pictures do not do this place justice, it's worse in person. What do you expect for a dump that allows dogs? We will not be returning to this hotel, ever!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
I am sorry you were disappointed. You did arrive at Tide Winds before the guests even started checking out. You parked your car and the maid immediately cleaned your adjoining units. You were checked in hours before check-in @ 2:00. You inspected the units & said they were fine. The stove has always worked and still does. The charge for the dogs were not on the bill and I had mentioned it on the day of check in and the next morning thinking you forgot. That evening you did take care of the charge. I had called your cell phone when the one doggie was barking for 3 1/2 hours continuously disturbing the other guests. You said the doggie had anxiety attacks and even did this at home. The solution was to have some one stay with the doggie which was your idea. When you checked out, I asked if you had a good stay and you said you did. Again I am sorry that we could not have accommodated you more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Franklin, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very nice clean motel. Connie and her staff made our stay very nice. The pool was great nice and clean. The location was great walking distance to beach, broadwalk and resturants nice plus. We will return to the Tide Winds again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tricia174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Once again we stayed at Tide Winds, brought our dog and had a great time! clean, well equipped rooms, friendly staff and nice pool. right on the shore almost, everythings walking distance so you never leave your pkg spot.

come here yearly, always will!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christinecsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a shore motel- Location is great and rooms are clean, I had 2 rooms and we seen NO MOLD. The pool was clean and Connie and staff were great to us and made sure we were enjoying our stay. I think the people that are complaining were not aware that they were at a shore motel and acted as if they never seen a place other than the Ritz. We went for a good time and the kids had a blast. Im very happy i was with a group of fun individuals and not STUCK with the annoying prissy people that complained so much I had to jump in at what point because the complaining was beginning to get to me. I feel bad for the children travelling with them, they would of had a better stay if their parents chilled and knew had to have a good time. I will be going back in August with neighbors, this place is ideal for kids and is truly one block from beach and boardwalk:-) Excellent time at the Tide Winds!!!!! And the one girl complaining below this comment checked out and then came back to the tide winds and hung out all night. If she was so unhappy I was confused why we still seen her that night, obviously she was not that unhappy and I think she was looking for a discount. See you soon Tide Winds:-)

Room Tip: rooms on sundeck are great if you have small children- plenty of room to play and eat out on the tab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennifer f f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This place is horrible! Our toilet seat was broken, the free Wi-Fi never worked, there are no towel racks in the bathroom, old food wrappers under the broken bed and mold everywhere. They kicked our kids out of the pool and 6:00 for no reason but to say that the pool was closed. Who closes a pool at 6pm when you have a group of kids playing.
Connie went from being super nice at check in to complete evil if you complained about anything. We would have left if we could but there was sadly nothing else available during Beach Blast. We will never stay here again and we will make sure no we know does either. Perhaps updating your rooms with the money you rip off from your customers will help you!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abasile14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.9 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fountain Motel
Fountain Motel
#34 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#23 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#28 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tide Winds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tide Winds Motel

Property: Tide Winds Motel
Address: 231 E Davis Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4612
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Tide Winds Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing