We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast”

Jerry's Brooklyn Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The veggie skillet is fantastic, pancakes (regular or the specials) are always a hit. The toast, especially the rye, is excellent. Try the specials - always something for every taste.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best lunch in Hunterdon county”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Jerry's is a place where all the knowledgable locals go. The food is always tremendous, the kitchen staff put their heart and soul into the food here. Jerry the owner is an "old school" restauranteur who emigrated to Hunterdon county from Crooklyn and his food is spot on! Very casual, clientele is anywhere from local Merck employees to farmers. Enjoy the food and the lost country flair of estate and farming country in New Jersey it's worth the trip!

Helpful?
1 Thank mitchell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rip off”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My friend and I ate lunch at this restaurant on 11/28/12. Our bill came to $19.00 and change. Asked "Jerry" to ring up the bill separately. Instead, he gives me $2.00 change out of a $20 and gives my friend $2.50 change from a $10.00 gift card. When I questioned his math, he looks at me like I'm the jerk. The food is ok, but I'll NEVER be back, and will tell anyone who'll listen that "Jerry" is a thief. Congratulations, dude.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scampers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Brooklyn Owner In New Jersey”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Place is a great place for quick food. Creative lunches and everything looks good when presented. Food is very good. The owner is Jerry who is from Brooklyn and the place has become a very local joint. Has counter and table seating. Difficult to park but you can park right across the street next to the dry cleaners.

Breakfast is the best, very clean looking and taste wonderful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently Very Good”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We seek out Jerry's each time we are in town at my Company. Great variety, excellent quality, fast, pleasant service, and the prices are super! This is a walk in, choose an item from the big menu board, get a drink, wait for your name to be called, pick up your food, seat...eat...and enjoy type place. Now open seven days and even serving breakfast. We of course will return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerry's Brooklyn Grill also viewed

Whitehouse Station, NJ
 
Whitehouse Station, NJ
Whitehouse Station, NJ
 
Whitehouse Station, NJ
Whitehouse Station, NJ
 

Been to Jerry's Brooklyn Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing